problem with loading objects in plugin - Printable Version -Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net) +-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58) +--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4) +---- Forum: Scripting (/forumdisplay.php?fid=39) +----- Forum: Plug-Ins (/forumdisplay.php?fid=28) +------ Thread: problem with loading objects in plugin (/showthread.php?tid=12557) problem with loading objects in plugin by Xerxis on 07-08-2003 at 11:40 AM
i'm having a bit of a problem RE: problem with loading objects in plugin by Xerxis on 07-08-2003 at 11:56 AM
I already tried RE: problem with loading objects in plugin by Xerxis on 07-08-2003 at 01:44 PM oh c'mon, somebody has to know a solution. i already put a lot of work in my plugin and it works as a standalone exe (well kind of) i don't want to give up now because i can't open my classes RE: problem with loading objects in plugin by Bamboe on 07-08-2003 at 01:47 PM i want to know how you do this in c so can somebody tell us??? RE: problem with loading objects in plugin by Xerxis on 07-08-2003 at 02:06 PM the problem with vb is that the loading of an object will stop the rest of the code to stop until the object is released again, i don't know how to bypass this, i just tried it by using a second dll but that doesn't help. then i made a second thread which worked (it only had one little problem, it made msn crash ) so now i'm out of ideas, the only thing left over that i know off is making an exe and calling that with command line arguments out of your dll, which seems pretty lame to me RE: problem with loading objects in plugin by surfichris on 07-08-2003 at 02:15 PM
Form1.Show? RE: problem with loading objects in plugin by Bamboe on 07-08-2003 at 02:29 PM Form1->Show(); didn't work and my form is standard visible RE: problem with loading objects in plugin by zigomar10 on 07-08-2003 at 02:56 PM this also happens to me when i make a message box RE: problem with loading objects in plugin by Bamboe on 07-08-2003 at 02:59 PM No a messagexox works when you make him like this: MessageBox(NULL, "Hello World", "Hello", MB_OK); RE: problem with loading objects in plugin by zigomar10 on 07-08-2003 at 03:12 PM
how would you make an equivalent to this: code: RE: problem with loading objects in plugin by surfichris on 07-08-2003 at 03:14 PM
I was talking about visual basic... RE: problem with loading objects in plugin by Xerxis on 07-08-2003 at 03:16 PM
form.show and form.bisible first execute a load(form) RE: problem with loading objects in plugin by zigomar10 on 07-08-2003 at 03:18 PM yeah, i meant VB too. so how would u make a msgbox in vb?? RE: problem with loading objects in plugin by Xerxis on 07-08-2003 at 03:22 PM
msgbox "this is a message box" RE: problem with loading objects in plugin by Xerxis on 07-08-2003 at 03:24 PM
alright, solved the problem, a callback works RE: problem with loading objects in plugin by Bamboe on 07-08-2003 at 03:26 PM
this is not vb but c but i made it this way and it worked: RE: RE: problem with loading objects in plugin by zigomar10 on 07-08-2003 at 03:27 PM
quote:that doesn't work for me RE: problem with loading objects in plugin by Predatory Kangaroo on 07-08-2003 at 03:52 PM
really, zigo? RE: problem with loading objects in plugin by zigomar10 on 07-08-2003 at 04:06 PM
good idea, but for me, even: RE: problem with loading objects in plugin by Patchou on 07-08-2003 at 05:18 PM I'm not sure I understand your problem.. I tried to call MsgBox sevral times when I was testing and it worked fine. As long as your function is declared correctly, what is inside only concerns VB, not Plus!. I'm sorry I can't give you more help, I'm not a vb developer RE: problem with loading objects in plugin by Bamboe on 07-08-2003 at 05:24 PM Patchou, the problem is that we don't know how to create an object like a new form in c and in vb, could you please explain to us with an example how we create a new form in c??? RE: problem with loading objects in plugin by Xerxis on 07-08-2003 at 06:05 PM
in vb when using the messenger plus api if you want to call a form you have to do it like this RE: problem with loading objects in plugin by Bamboe on 07-08-2003 at 06:26 PM I have borland c++ 6 and i don't know what MFC is (asked in this thread before what a MFC is). Form1->Show(); and ShowModal(); don't work. So can somebody explain it to me? RE: problem with loading objects in plugin by Xerxis on 07-08-2003 at 07:44 PM
MFC |