if (strcmp(sCommandArg, "") == 0), which it never does... - Printable Version -Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net) +-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58) +--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4) +---- Forum: Scripting (/forumdisplay.php?fid=39) +----- Forum: Plug-Ins (/forumdisplay.php?fid=28) +------ Thread: if (strcmp(sCommandArg, "") == 0), which it never does... (/showthread.php?tid=18438) if (strcmp(sCommandArg, "") == 0), which it never does... by RaceProUK on 11-21-2003 at 09:46 PM
Can someone please help me figure out why code:never evaluates to 'TRUE'? Or do I just not know how to use pointers properly? RE: if (strcmp(sCommandArg, "") == 0), which it never does... by dilated on 11-21-2003 at 10:48 PM u need to rectify the variable RE: if (strcmp(sCommandArg, "") == 0), which it never does... by Meksilon on 11-22-2003 at 02:12 AM Probably because Patchou rejects commands with no param if it's supposed to have one. RE: if (strcmp(sCommandArg, "") == 0), which it never does... by RaceProUK on 11-22-2003 at 03:12 PM
I seem to have forgotten to mention sCommandArg is a pointer. quote:How? quote:I have tested this, and I found that when no argument is supplied, *sCommandArg is the NULL character. RE: if (strcmp(sCommandArg, "") == 0), which it never does... by RaceProUK on 11-25-2003 at 10:10 AM if (strlen(sCommandArg) == 0), which it does with no arguments. I should have used that to start off with really. |