![]() help me please =/ - Printable Version -Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net) +-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58) +--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4) +---- Forum: Scripting (/forumdisplay.php?fid=39) +----- Forum: Plug-Ins (/forumdisplay.php?fid=28) +------ Thread: help me please =/ (/showthread.php?tid=29628) help me please =/ by LiMãØ on 08-07-2004 at 02:47 PM
I have one dialog (made in VB6) wich have one textbox... I'd like to send the text I wrote on this textbox to the chat window... can anyone help me??? RE: help me please =/ by Choli on 08-07-2004 at 06:32 PM
Well, if that dialog is shown in the ParseCommand, ParseTag or ReceiveNotify functions of the plus api, then you just have to copy the text in the textbox into the sResult (or similar name, don't remember) variable of those functions. RE: help me please =/ by LiMãØ on 08-09-2004 at 07:11 PM
yes, the dialog is show in the ParseCommand (/xcoder)... but I don't have any idea how to copy the text of the textbox.... can you explain me? RE: help me please =/ by RaceProUK on 08-09-2004 at 10:30 PM
sResult = Form.TextBox.Text tends to work. Of course, you'd have to change 'textBox' to the name of your text control, and Form to the name of the form. RE: help me please =/ by LiMãØ on 08-10-2004 at 03:59 AM
well.... it works.... but first I have to close the dialog to send the text of the textbox.... Is there anyway to send the text without close the dialog?? please, help me =/ RE: help me please =/ by RaceProUK on 08-10-2004 at 09:58 AM Not that I know of I'm afraid. RE: help me please =/ by LiMãØ on 08-10-2004 at 10:48 PM
well.... I'll change my project.... RE: help me please =/ by Choli on 08-12-2004 at 07:53 PM
quote:yes, you can, however it's a bit more complex. You have to show the dialog and wait until you press some button or whatever at the dialog. Then copy the sresult and return from the function. RE: help me please =/ by Stigmata on 08-12-2004 at 08:07 PM
text in the textbox is automaticly saved, /coder opens the file as text and its sent RE: help me please =/ by Choli on 08-13-2004 at 05:16 PM
quote:it'd be something like this: (now i don't have VB here, so this will be a mix between VB code and pseudocode) ' inside parsecommand... not_yet=true ' this is a global variable form1.show vbmodal, screen.activeform while not_yet wend sResult = Form1.text1.text return 'inside form1... sub commandbutton_enter_onclick() not_yet = False end sub that's all, however that's a dodgy thing of doing it. There are much better ways (and also more complicated) but that should work ![]() RE: help me please =/ by LiMãØ on 08-14-2004 at 03:28 AM
didnt work RE: help me please =/ by Mnjul on 08-14-2004 at 04:07 AM
I believe "Form.Show vbModal" returns only after the form is hided or unloaded, Choli RE: help me please =/ by LiMãØ on 08-14-2004 at 04:21 AM
well... I got a problem here... when I'll compile it... it says the "not_yet" variable is not defined.. RE: help me please =/ by Mnjul on 08-14-2004 at 04:38 AM
Choli said it is a global variable, so you must declare it somewhere in a .bas module file like RE: help me please =/ by Choli on 08-16-2004 at 07:08 PM
quote:yeah, stupid me... I was thinking in making the form non modal and I typed vbmodal ![]() quote:sorry again, I forgot it ![]() ![]() a bit offtopic: btw, into what api call does VB translate (compile) DoEvents? In other words, is there any other way of yield the processor? RE: help me please =/ by LiMãØ on 08-17-2004 at 02:59 AM
RE: help me please =/ by Mnjul on 08-19-2004 at 03:32 AM
Do you have any runtime errors? code: RE: help me please =/ by LiMãØ on 08-20-2004 at 10:05 PM I don't know if VB uses this code that you wrote too.... =/ I´m new on plugins development and I'd like to have some help =/ |