Shoutbox

Install counter-strike 1.6 - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Skype & Technology (/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+---- Forum: Tech Talk (/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+----- Thread: Install counter-strike 1.6 (/showthread.php?tid=39673)

Install counter-strike 1.6 by The_Thief on 03-06-2005 at 08:45 PM

In order for me to install counter-strike 1.6 over half-life I need to install it into the half-life directory right?

Sorry total newbie

RE: Install counter-strike 1.6 by user27089 on 03-06-2005 at 08:48 PM

Yes you do :).

just found this:

Counter-Strike Info

RE: Install counter-strike 1.6 by The_Thief on 03-06-2005 at 08:53 PM

An it's only playable online right?

RE: Install counter-strike 1.6 by Eljay on 03-06-2005 at 09:05 PM

quote:
Originally posted by serpico
An it's only playable online right?

yep :)
RE: Install counter-strike 1.6 by The_Thief on 03-06-2005 at 09:06 PM

Oh ok.  Thanks

RE: Install counter-strike 1.6 by slipstream3d on 03-07-2005 at 04:17 AM

If you install Steam and register your Half Life CD key with it, I believe you can just tell it to install Counter-Strike for you (unless I'm mistaken and you need the platinum pack that includes Counter Strike... if this is the case, you can still install Half Life in Steam and then install Counter Strike into THIS Half Life.)

Why would you use steam? Automatic updates! Woohoo, no stupid downloading patches every time something's updated!

RE: Install counter-strike 1.6 by .blade// on 03-07-2005 at 04:35 AM

quote:
Originally posted by slipstream3d
If you install Steam and register your Half Life CD key with it, I believe you can just tell it to install Counter-Strike for you (unless I'm mistaken and you need the platinum pack that includes Counter Strike... if this is the case, you can still install Half Life in Steam and then install Counter Strike into THIS Half Life.)