HTML Problem - Printable Version
-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Skype & Technology (/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+---- Forum: Tech Talk (/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+----- Thread: HTML Problem (/showthread.php?tid=58571)
HTML Problem by Ansette on 04-21-2006 at 10:16 AM
He, I've been working on a MySpace profile and on which I have 2 slideshows, I've placed them into a table to have them side by side - this shows accurately in opera and IE but in firefox the slideshows still appear in a column.. any ideas?
Edit: Click here
RE: HTML Problem by Eddie on 04-21-2006 at 10:17 AM
Not sure, try widening the size of the table ?? *shrugs*
RE: HTML Problem by Ansette on 04-21-2006 at 12:39 PM
nope, didnt seem to do anything
RE: HTML Problem by stoshrocket on 04-21-2006 at 01:07 PM
jeez... this is a mass of errors.... ok, just to verify things, your slideshow err... 'coding' uses this html:
code:
<div class="slideshows">
<font class="header">Slideshows of my best memories so far:</font>
<br><br>
<table border="0" cellpadding="2" style="border-collapse: collapse" bordercolor="..111111" id="AutoNumber1">
<tr>
<td height="17">
<b>Leeds:</b></td>
<td width="5" height="17">
</td>
<td>
<b>Kent:</b></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td><b>1.</b><br>
<embed allowScriptAccess="never" src="http://widget.slide.com/widgets/slideticker.swf" quality="high" scale="noscale" flashvars="site=widget.slide.com&channel=2145282" wmode="transparent" bgcolor="..f5f5f5" width="175" height="206" name="flashticker"
type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"/>
<td width="5" height="206">
</tr>
<td><b>1.</b><br>
<embed allowScriptAccess="never" src="http://widget.slide.com/widgets/slideticker.swf" quality="high" scale="noscale" flashvars="site=widget.slide.com&channel=2145256" wmode="transparent" bgcolor="..f5f5f5" width="175" height="206" name="flashticker"
type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"/>
</tr>
</table>
</div>
and this css to go with it...
code:
.slideshows{
background-color:ff8000;
visibility:visible
font-family:helvetica;
font-size:12px;
font-weight:bold;
color:black;
padding: 10px;
position:absolute;
left:50%;
margin-left:-180px;
top:630px;
z-index:3;
width:600px;
}
.leeds{
background-color:ff8000;
visibility:visible
font-family:helvetica;
font-size:12px;
font-weight:bold;
color:black;
padding: 10px;
position:absolute;
left:50%;
margin-left:500px;
top:500px;
z-index:3;
width:300px;
}
.kent{
background-color:ff8000;
visibility:visible
font-family:helvetica;
font-size:12px;
font-weight:bold;
color:black;
padding: 10px;
position:absolute;
left:50%;
margin-left:1000px;
top:1000px;
z-index:3;
width:300px;
}
am i right? if so, where the hell does the 'leeds' and 'kent' id's come into it? i see that you have two slideshows, one for kent one for leeds but ou havent used the id/class kent/leeds anywhere where i can see thats just dodgy coding....
|