PHP: refreshing a page with a button - Printable Version -Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net) +-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58) +--- Forum: Skype & Technology (/forumdisplay.php?fid=9) +---- Forum: Tech Talk (/forumdisplay.php?fid=17) +----- Thread: PHP: refreshing a page with a button (/showthread.php?tid=61949) PHP: refreshing a page with a button by Weyzza on 06-28-2006 at 09:01 PM
I need help with PHP since I'm not an expert in it. RE: PHP: refreshing a page with a button by Ezra on 06-28-2006 at 09:40 PM
Do you mean how to redirect with php? code: RE: PHP: refreshing a page with a button by Lou on 06-28-2006 at 09:41 PM
quote: quote: Althought that method works Other method: code: RE: PHP: refreshing a page with a button by Ezra on 06-28-2006 at 09:44 PM Yeah, well... he has a button that does an operation, after that operation is finished just use the header to reload the page. RE: PHP: refreshing a page with a button by Lou on 06-28-2006 at 09:46 PM
quote:Updated the post RE: PHP: refreshing a page with a button by Weyzza on 06-28-2006 at 10:35 PM
I tried both methods and came up with some conclusion: code:I need to click the button twice to get "the refresh effect." Can you explain this to me? code:This has the closest result I want. However, both methods don't really do "refresh" instead they redirect users to the URL in the link. So, I click "Back" button on my browser, it goes to the page before the change was made. I hope you understand what I mean Thanks again. RE: PHP: refreshing a page with a button by Ezra on 06-28-2006 at 10:41 PM
really refreshing isn't possible with php, try using javascript with xmlhttprequest for that, with the button first call the xmlhttprequest function to send the data to the server then edit the table with the new data received from the xmlhttprequest response data... RE: PHP: refreshing a page with a button by lizard.boy on 06-28-2006 at 11:49 PM
could you not just make a link that links back to the page?.. I suppose that wont properly refresh content in all cases. If it did work couldnt you just do it like This RE: PHP: refreshing a page with a button by Jhrono on 06-29-2006 at 12:05 AM Nah, it probably wouldn't lizard.boy, because of the cache (am I right ?) |