Shoutbox

huhu clone problem - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: Scripting (/forumdisplay.php?fid=39)
+----- Thread: huhu clone problem (/showthread.php?tid=64111)

huhu clone problem by trixalos on 07-27-2006 at 11:35 PM

It appears script debugging when i open the msn 
In debug (editor) stucks -> function backup(){
    oldDP = Messenger.MyDisplayPicture;
    oldNm = Messenger.MyName;
    oldPsm = Messenger.MyPersonalMessage;
there

can i make something to fix it?


RE: huhu clone problem by matty on 07-28-2006 at 12:43 AM

Huh?

That makes no sense.


RE: huhu clone problem by trixalos on 07-28-2006 at 10:25 AM

when i open the msn it appears a window which says "debug/yes no..."
It appears when i have huhu clone plugin enabled (before sign in )


RE: huhu clone problem by MattyRid on 07-28-2006 at 10:33 AM

huhu clone plugin? Pardon my ignorance, but I have never heard of such a plugin or script. Care on enlightening those of us who have no idea about this plugin or script?


RE: huhu clone problem by trixalos on 07-28-2006 at 12:29 PM

http://www.msgpluslive.net/scripts/browse/index.php?act=view&id=90 this is the plugin


RE: huhu clone problem by matty on 07-28-2006 at 02:24 PM

What exactly does the window say that pops up?


RE: huhu clone problem by trixalos on 07-28-2006 at 02:29 PM

"just in time debugging"
An exception "runtime error" has occured in script
possible debuggers
...
,,,


Do you want to debug using the selected debugger ?
(yes) (no)
If i click twice no it opens
if i click yes it opens a program in order to debug and it stays  there

code:
function backup(){
oldDP = Messenger.MyDisplayPicture;
oldNm = Messenger.MyName;
oldPsm = Messenger.MyPersonalMessage;


RE: huhu clone problem by RaceProUK on 07-28-2006 at 02:33 PM

Does the contact you're trying to clone not have a Personal Message?


RE: huhu clone problem by trixalos on 07-28-2006 at 02:38 PM

it occurs when i open the msn messenger before the login


RE: huhu clone problem by RaceProUK on 07-28-2006 at 02:40 PM

At which point, the DP, Display Name, and PSM don't exist [Image: xso_cheesy.gif]

The script developer needs to be told about this.


RE: huhu clone problem by trixalos on 07-28-2006 at 02:52 PM

i have not psm on my msn . Some of my contacts have and some dont..


RE: huhu clone problem by Menthix on 07-28-2006 at 02:57 PM

quote:
Originally posted by RaceProUK
The script developer needs to be told about this.
Mail sent.
RE: huhu clone problem by Huhu_Manix on 07-28-2006 at 08:01 PM

Hi

Sorry for this i've never seen the bug before. I think it's because i put 'backup()' in the initialize function.

So you can replace

code:
function OnEvent_Initialize(MessengerStart){
    backup();
}

by

code:
function OnEvent_SigninReady(Email){
    backup();
}

The error disappear for me. I'll send the update to patchou but this error is not very important, the script works perfectly.

Thank you for told me about this. (L)
RE: huhu clone problem by trixalos on 07-28-2006 at 08:38 PM

ok now works ! THANKS ! :D