Shoutbox

[help!] how to make my own /sevil - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: Scripting (/forumdisplay.php?fid=39)
+----- Thread: [help!] how to make my own /sevil (/showthread.php?tid=67470)

[help!] how to make my own /sevil by guardian-of-souls on 10-19-2006 at 03:45 PM

oke i feel like an total noob (probably am to) but how can i make things like /sevil.

i want to use /<command> (need to know how to create this) an then send some text.

please help me

RE: [help!] how to make my own /sevil by Felu on 10-19-2006 at 03:54 PM

code:
function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd, Message){
    if (Message.substr(0, 6) == "/sevil"){
        return'/sound <Soundcode>'
    }
}

function OnGetScriptCommands ()
{
commands  = "<ScriptCommands>";
commands +=     "<Command>";
commands +=         "<Name>sevil</Name>";
commands +=         "<Description>Customized SEVIL</Description>";
commands +=     "</Command>";
commands += "</ScriptCommands>";
return commands;
}

RE: [help!] how to make my own /sevil by guardian-of-souls on 10-19-2006 at 04:14 PM

thanks

RE: [help!] how to make my own /sevil by Plik on 10-19-2006 at 04:28 PM

You could also use plus' quick text feature to be able todo this without using a script ;)

RE: [help!] how to make my own /sevil by guardian-of-souls on 10-19-2006 at 05:01 PM

jah that could but i do not want to change te /sevil or make a marco i want to make an new other one like /swhatever or such and i need to know how to return a text

(it is an learning trip for me)

RE: [help!] how to make my own /sevil by Matti on 10-19-2006 at 05:37 PM

The best way to parse commands is to use regular expressions. An example would be:

code:
function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd, Message){
    var checkExp = /^\/testcmd/i
    if(checkExp.test(Message)){