<< Script for Quick texts >> - Printable Version -Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net) +-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58) +--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4) +---- Forum: Scripting (/forumdisplay.php?fid=39) +----- Thread: << Script for Quick texts >> (/showthread.php?tid=70350) Quick Texts - Help ! by Double_N2 on 01-05-2007 at 03:55 PM
Hello. RE: Quick Texts - Help ! by CookieRevised on 01-05-2007 at 05:45 PM
Why do you need more than 200 quicktexts??? Do you even remember them all? RE: Quick Texts - Help ! by Double_N2 on 01-05-2007 at 08:46 PM
I use it to add capital letters and " ' " on the right places. RE: << Script for Quick texts >> by markee on 01-06-2007 at 03:37 AM
This script will do it but the only problem is that you have to hard code them into the script yourself. I could make something a bit more complex that will do the job for you but i cba. I have given you some examples of how to hard code them in, you just use the first 2 lines and they must match up to the on you are changing it to. I hope you like it. code: EDIT: thanks roflmao for fixing me up, teaches me right for writing scripts straight into a post EDIT2: fixed the problem that mattike pointed out on the second page. hopefully i have learned my lesson now RE: << Script for Quick texts >> by roflmao456 on 01-06-2007 at 03:42 AM
quote: that should be code: correct me if im wrong lolz RE: << Script for Quick texts >> by Double_N2 on 01-06-2007 at 10:39 AM It doesn't work... RE: << Script for Quick texts >> by Jimbo on 01-06-2007 at 10:50 AM
quote:Did you try adding more quick texts to the script? if so, post your code so we can have a look at it. RE: << Script for Quick texts >> by Double_N2 on 01-06-2007 at 10:56 AM
"test" is supposed to change to "test1" RE: << Script for Quick texts >> by Jimbo on 01-06-2007 at 11:39 AM
Rushed a bit but its basically what you want code:To add more just copy and past one of the if commands then change the Message.substr(0, 4) to how ever many letters it is. For example the word hello would have code:because it has 5 letters etc If you need any more help, just ask RE: << Script for Quick texts >> by Double_N2 on 01-06-2007 at 11:43 AM
When i click "apply" it writes the following error : RE: << Script for Quick texts >> by Jimbo on 01-06-2007 at 11:46 AM
Sorry, i forgot i couldn't put ' after a return code: RE: << Script for Quick texts >> by NanaFreak on 01-06-2007 at 12:12 PM
ok i have fixed up my brothers code code: there you go (tested and it works) jimbodude this is the better way.... just leave to to the pros RE: << Script for Quick texts >> by Chestah on 01-06-2007 at 12:28 PM
quote: Use nanafreak's code, the code above is verbose and unneccesarily long when you are working with alot of words and its biggest disadvantage is that it only parses the word if it is the first thing that is typed (and also only does one word). ie 'dont' will get changed into 'don't' but if you typed 'hello!! hey, dont do that', it will not be parsed. RE: << Script for Quick texts >> by Double_N2 on 01-06-2007 at 01:02 PM
Thanks everyone. RE: << Script for Quick texts >> by Matti on 01-06-2007 at 02:09 PM
Again, nobody succeeded in giving the right code. code:This code will only match if the word is in front, and will forget the rest of the message. Example: "cant do that" gives "can't" without the "do that". code:This code is better, only it's case-sensitive and it'll only replace one occurrence per array element. That's why markee was using RegExp's. So, the code which should do it: code: RE: RE: << Script for Quick texts >> by markee on 01-06-2007 at 04:00 PM
quote:Exactly, all I forgot was to re-define Message * markee writes note to always use the scripting engine now on before posting any code RE: << Script for Quick texts >> by Tochjo on 01-06-2007 at 05:26 PM The two threads were merged and several posts were deleted. I hope the discussion can continue here without much problems |