Problems With First Script - Printable Version
-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: Scripting (/forumdisplay.php?fid=39)
+----- Thread: Problems With First Script (/showthread.php?tid=71416)
Problems With First Script by Twiz on 02-05-2007 at 08:24 PM
Hello everybody!
I wrote this script just to try, but it doesn't work! I can call it from my chat window! how can I do?
CODE:
function CambiaStatus(){
var status, pstatus;
//find your status
status=Messenger.MyStatus;
//if it's not "lunch", it sets to "lunch"
if(status!=9){
//should say all you're going
debug.trace("/all pappa-time, a dopo!!!");
//sets the status
Messenger.MyStatus=9;
pstatus=status;
}
//else put "online" as status
else{
if(pstatus==0)
Messenger.MyStatus=3;
else
Messenger.Mystatus=pstatus;
}
}
function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd,Message ){
if(Message=="/pappa")
}
function OnGetScriptCommands(){
var commands = '<ScriptCommands>';
commands+='<Command>';
commands+='<Name>pappa</Name>';
commands+='<Description>Avverte tutti che stai andando a pranzo</Description>';
return commands;
}
OnEvent_MenuClicked(MenuItemId,Location,OriginWnd){
CambiaStatus();
}
RE: Problems With First Script by NanaFreak on 02-05-2007 at 08:51 PM
i think this should work for you
NOTE: i have not tested this so please dont get up me if it is wrong
code: function CambiaStatus();{
var status = Messenger.MyStatus; //find your status
var pstatus;
if(status!=9){ //if it's not "lunch", it sets to "lunch"
//should say all you're going
debug.trace("/all pappa-time, a dopo!!!");
//sets the status
Messenger.MyStatus = 9;
pstatus=status;
}
//else put "online" as status
else if(pstatus == 0){
Messenger.MyStatus = 3;
else{
Messenger.Mystatus = pstatus;
}
}
function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd,Message ){
if(Message=="/pappa"){
//do something????
//maybe CambiaStatus();??
}
}
function OnGetScriptCommands(){
return '<ScriptCommands><Command><Name>pappa</Name><Description>Avverte tutti che stai andando a pranzo</Description></Command></ScriptCommands>';
}
OnEvent_MenuClicked(MenuItemId,Location,OriginWnd){
CambiaStatus();
}
RE: RE: Problems With First Script by roflmao456 on 02-06-2007 at 01:44 AM
to correct NanaFreak
code: var pstatus;
function CambiaStatus(curWnd);{
var status = Messenger.MyStatus; //find your status
if(status!=9){ //if it's not "lunch", it sets to "lunch"
//should say all you're going
debug.trace("/all pappa-time, a dopo!!!");
//sets the status
Messenger.MyStatus = 9;
pstatus=status;
curWnd.SendMessage("/all pappa-time, a dopo!!!"); // send message to current chat when typing /pappa
}
//else put "online" as status
else if(pstatus == 0){
Messenger.MyStatus = 3;
else{
Messenger.Mystatus = pstatus;
}
}
function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd,Message){
if(Message=="/pappa"){
CambiaStatus(ChatWnd);
return '';
}
}
function OnGetScriptCommands(){
return '<ScriptCommands><Command><Name>pappa</Name><Description>Avverte tutti che stai andando a pranzo</Description></Command></ScriptCommands>';
}
function OnEvent_MenuClicked(MenuItemId,Location,OriginWnd){
CambiaStatus(OriginWnd);
}
in the red at the bottom: why is a menuclicked called when there is no menu (unless if in scriptinfo.xml)
maybe that should work..
|