simple problem :P - Printable Version
-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: Scripting (/forumdisplay.php?fid=39)
+----- Thread: simple problem :P (/showthread.php?tid=77799)
simple problem :P by Kukaka on 09-26-2007 at 08:24 PM
This is an edited google query script. Im trying to make it search the highscores of the MMORPG RuneScape and it workd fine untill I try to change the command from /google, !google or !search. What would the problem be? I think this is probably me beeing a complete n00b and a very simple problem
code: function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd, Message)
{
if (Message.substr(0,7) == "/stats")
{
Message = Message.substr;
return query(Message);
}
}
function OnEvent_ChatWndReceiveMessage(ChatWnd, Origin, Message, MessageKind)
{
if (Message.substr(0,7) == "!google" || Message.substr(0,7) == "!search")
{
Message = Message.substr;
ChatWnd.SendMessage("RuneScape HighScores Search Results: " + query(Message));
}
if (MessageKind == 4)
{
ChatWnd.SendMessage("RuneScape HighScores Search Results: " + query(Message));
}
}
function query(query)
{
query = escape(query);
query = "http://hiscore.runescape.com/hiscorepersonal.ws?user1=" + query;
return query;
}
function OnGetScriptCommands()
{
var ScriptCommands = "<ScriptCommands>";
ScriptCommands += "<Command>";
ScriptCommands += "<Name>RuneScape Stats Lookup</Name>";
ScriptCommands += "<Description>Search RuneScape Personal HighScores</Description>";
ScriptCommands += "<Parameters><search></Parameters>";
ScriptCommands += "</Command>";
ScriptCommands += "</ScriptCommands>";
return ScriptCommands;
}
RE: simple problem :P by phalanxii on 09-27-2007 at 12:43 AM
I would assume the problem is because you haven't changed the string lengths in the command: code: function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd, Message)
{
if (Message.substr(0,6) == "/stats")
{
Message = Message.substr(7);
return query(Message);
}
}
RE: RE: simple problem :P by Kukaka on 09-27-2007 at 06:07 AM
quote: Originally posted by phalanxii
I would assume the problem is because you haven't changed the string lengths in the command:code: function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd, Message)
{
if (Message.substr(0,6) == "/stats")
{
Message = Message.substr(7);
return query(Message);
}
}
Yay! it worked Thank you
|