Shoutbox

Im new to skinning messenger(And new to codding XML)and i need some help. - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: Skinning (/forumdisplay.php?fid=41)
+----- Thread: Im new to skinning messenger(And new to codding XML)and i need some help. (/showthread.php?tid=80253)

Im new to skinning messenger(And new to codding XML)and i need some help. by mattisdada on 12-20-2007 at 06:23 AM

As the tittle says im new to skinning and new to codding.

1. How do you change the text colour of things? Eg the text colour of string "61288".

2. I have the code

code:
<String Id="698">%1 just sent you a
nudge. I strongly recommend nudging them back for revenge!</String>
Im using  %1 as thats the variable they use(in the file msglang_strings which is how you find what each string says and does) to stick in someones name on that string. But aparantly, it doesnt work like that with the skinInfo page, as when someone nudges me it says "%1" instead of the name.

3. Would anyone like to test my skin so far for messenger 8.5? I dont have it so im a little helpless(I have 9).Ansewered

Ive attatched a slightly older version of my skin(picture only) to this attatchment.If anyone is willing to test i will add another attatchment with the skin files :)(Ive changend a few things since the time of that screenshot, i want to get it a little bit more finnalised before i make a newer one(werid i know))

4. I would also like to change the backround colour of conversation windows.
Thank you in advance!
RE: Im new to skinning(And new to codding to)and i need some help. by John Anderton on 12-20-2007 at 06:32 AM

quote:
Originally posted by mattisdada
3. Would anyone like to test my skin so far for messenger 8.5? I dont have it so im a little helpless(I have 9).