Command parser not working - Printable Version
-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: Scripting (/forumdisplay.php?fid=39)
+----- Thread: Command parser not working (/showthread.php?tid=84867)
Command parser not working by SmokingCookie on 07-16-2008 at 09:42 PM
Hi,
I am experiencing a problem with a new way of parsing commands.
The following code displays an error about invalid commands:
code: function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(pChatWnd,sMessage) {
if(Initialised) {
isCommand = parseCommands(pChatWnd,sMessage.toLowerCase());
if(isCommand) {
return "";
}
return sMessage;
}
}
function parseCommands(objChatWnd,strMessage) {
if(strMessage.substr(1,12) == "skincreator" && strMessage.charAt(0) == "/") {
Splitter = sterMessage.split(" ");
FunctionName = Splitter[1];
if(FunctionName == "openskin") {
Skin.Name = strMessage.substr(21);
BrowseFile(Skin.Dir + "\\" + Skin.Name,"xml");
}
return true;
} else {
return false;
}
}
To make things worse, nothing shows up in the debugger.
Does anyone know what's wrong with this code?
Tnx in advance.
RE: Command parser not working by matty on 07-16-2008 at 11:32 PM
code: function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(pChatWnd,sMessage) {
if(Initialised) {
isCommand = parseCommands(pChatWnd, sMessage.toLowerCase());
if(isCommand) {
return "";
}
return sMessage;
}
}
function parseCommands(objChatWnd,strMessage) {
if(strMessage.substr(1,12) == "skincreator" && strMessage.charAt(0) == "/") {
Splitter = sterMessage.split(" ");
FunctionName = Splitter[1];
if(FunctionName == "openskin") {
Skin.Name = strMessage.substr(21);
BrowseFile(Skin.Dir + "\\" + Skin.Name,"xml");
}
return true;
} else {
return false;
}
}
RE: Command parser not working by SmokingCookie on 07-17-2008 at 07:30 AM
Err.. I don't see much difference between your code and mine.. And besides, it doesn't work either..
RE: Command parser not working by Volv on 07-17-2008 at 07:54 AM
I think he highlighted your problem. There is no sterMessage variable.
RE: Command parser not working by SmokingCookie on 07-17-2008 at 08:00 AM
Sorry!!
I didn't see that typo, and I can barely see bold text on my monitor
|