Shoutbox

[Help] ChatWndReceiveMessage function - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: Scripting (/forumdisplay.php?fid=39)
+----- Thread: [Help] ChatWndReceiveMessage function (/showthread.php?tid=88772)

[Help] ChatWndReceiveMessage function by SquidWeed on 01-28-2009 at 10:52 PM

Hello,
I'm new to scripting in msgPlus.
I made a script that sends a message as soon as it recieves one.
for some reason, after a random amount of messages recieved, ChatWndReceiveMessage function stops responding.
It start responding again only when the next message is recieved.

I would like to know why it stops responding, and how can I stop this from happening?

tnx in advance,
SquidWeed

RE: [Help] ChatWndReceiveMessage function by djdannyp on 01-28-2009 at 11:04 PM

Can you post your code?

RE: [Help] ChatWndReceiveMessage function by SquidWeed on 01-28-2009 at 11:15 PM

function OnEvent_Initialize(MessengerStart)
{
activated=false;
contact=null;
msgs=new Array("bb","cya","have fun","good night");
}

function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd,Message){
    if(Message == "*bye*"){
        activated=!activated;
        var e = new Enumerator(ChatWnd.Contacts);
        contact=e.item();
    }
}
function OnEvent_ChatWndReceiveMessage(ChatWnd,Origin,Message,MessageKind){
    if(activated && contact.Name==Origin) ChatWnd.SendMessage(msgs[Math.ceil(Math.random()*msgs.length)]);
}

RE: [Help] ChatWndReceiveMessage function by Matti on 01-29-2009 at 04:50 PM