Sending invisible text? |
Author: |
Message: |
SmokingCookie
Senior Member
Posts: 815 Reputation: 15
30 / /
Joined: Jul 2007
|
O.P. RE: Sending invisible text?
I have learnt that Messenger Discovery Live uses the message header to send and receive Discovery's data (whether a contact has it or not).. Is this header accessible in scripting?
|
|
05-08-2008 10:32 AM |
|
|
CookieRevised
Elite Member
Posts: 15517 Reputation: 173
– / /
Joined: Jul 2003
Status: Away
|
RE: Sending invisible text?
No, MD (mis)uses the protocol directly, it sends its own protocol messages and thus works at a much deeper level (the deepest). This is how sniffers work (though they only 'read' the incomming data, they can't 'send' it).
Even Plus! doesn't send protocol messages as that is tampering with the protocol and the chance to screw things up and the chance that things wont work is extremely high.
Sending a protocol message and sending some text via a conversation are two totally different things.
Compare it with this forum: the text I type here is send to the servers via the forum's edit box (=conversation window text). The actual data which goes to the servers via my internet connection is something much deeper (=sending protocol message).
And consider that even sniffers made in Plus! scripting don't always work (which simply output what is being recieved), you can imagine that it is way harder to even make something in scripting which can actually send proper and valid data directly via Messenger's connection.
This post was edited on 05-08-2008 at 10:42 AM by CookieRevised.
.-= A 'frrrrrrrituurrr' for Wacky =-.
|
|
05-08-2008 10:35 AM |
|
|
SmokingCookie
Senior Member
Posts: 815 Reputation: 15
30 / /
Joined: Jul 2007
|
O.P. RE: Sending invisible text?
Hmm.. And there's really no other way for scripts to interact with each other?
|
|
05-08-2008 10:38 AM |
|
|
CookieRevised
Elite Member
Posts: 15517 Reputation: 173
– / /
Joined: Jul 2003
Status: Away
|
RE: Sending invisible text?
No. Use the normal way: send a command via a conversation.
Quite frankly, for most everyday scripters, this is already more than hard enough to make it properly, fail proof and to let it work without any (possible) bugs in all situations.
EDIT: thank you!
This post was edited on 05-08-2008 at 10:49 AM by CookieRevised.
.-= A 'frrrrrrrituurrr' for Wacky =-.
|
|
05-08-2008 10:44 AM |
|
|
SmokingCookie
Senior Member
Posts: 815 Reputation: 15
30 / /
Joined: Jul 2007
|
O.P. RE: Sending invisible text?
Okay..
Well, thanks anyway for your help.. Rep +1..
|
|
05-08-2008 10:46 AM |
|
|
foaly
Senior Member
Posts: 718 Reputation: 20
38 / /
Joined: Jul 2006
|
RE: Sending invisible text?
but what you could do to make it nicer is edit the received text, since both you and the contact have the script you can make the incoming text whatever you want it to be.
As long as it isn't longer (string size) then the original message...
|
|
05-08-2008 12:05 PM |
|
|
SmokingCookie
Senior Member
Posts: 815 Reputation: 15
30 / /
Joined: Jul 2007
|
O.P. RE: Sending invisible text?
I have tried something lie this (without success though ) :
code: function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd,Message) {
Message += "DC_";
return Message;
}
function OnEvent_ChatWndReeiveMessage(ChatWnd,Message,Origin) {
Number = Message.search("DC_");
Message = Message.replace(Message.substr(Number),"");
return Message;
}
Didn't work though
This post was edited on 05-08-2008 at 12:10 PM by SmokingCookie.
|
|
05-08-2008 12:10 PM |
|
|
roflmao456
Skinning Contest Winner
Posts: 955 Reputation: 24
30 / /
Joined: Nov 2006
Status: Away
|
RE: Sending invisible text?
quote: Originally posted by SmokingCookie
I have tried something lie this (without success though ) :
Didn't work though
try this
code: function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd,Message) {
Message += "DC_";
return Message;
}
function OnEvent_ChatWndReceiveMessage(ChatWnd,Origin,Message) {
Number = Message.search("DC_");
Message = Message.replace("DC_","");
return Message;
}
on your original code, you're telling it to replace the index of the text with nothing (and "ChatWndRe ceiveMessage)
your variables/parameter on that same function are switched ("ChatWnd, Message,Origin")
This post was edited on 05-08-2008 at 12:32 PM by roflmao456.
[quote]
Ultimatess6: What a noob mod
|
|
05-08-2008 12:29 PM |
|
|
SmokingCookie
Senior Member
Posts: 815 Reputation: 15
30 / /
Joined: Jul 2007
|
O.P. RE: Sending invisible text?
No, I'm tired of this .. Maybe in a later stage..
|
|
05-08-2008 12:46 PM |
|
|
Pages: (2):
« First
«
1
[ 2 ]
Last »
|
|