An idea for a script |
Author: |
Message: |
lu_benja
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Sep 2005
|
O.P. An idea for a script
A calculator... in the dialog chat..
we can share the actions that we do in the caculator and it has a tab here-
Attachment: 58.JPG (1.56 KB)
This file has been downloaded 323 time(s).
This post was edited on 09-14-2006 at 02:15 PM by lu_benja.
|
|
09-14-2006 02:15 PM |
|
|
Matti
Elite Member
Script Developer and Helper
Posts: 1646 Reputation: 39
32 / /
Joined: Apr 2004
|
RE: An idea for a script
Making a calculator isn't hard at all, since JScript already has very powerfull math functions. Buth adding a tab there, and make the tab work will be lots harder.
A way to do it, is to use child windows: one for the extra tab (like the timer in the Timezone script, but placed somewhere else) and one for an editing panel with a toolbar and a message box. It can be done that way, but I only wonder how the math formules will be displayed in the message box.
|
|
09-14-2006 02:23 PM |
|
|
alexp2_ad
Scripting Contest Winner
Who love the chocolate?
Posts: 691 Reputation: 26
37 / / –
Joined: May 2004
Status: Away
|
RE: An idea for a script
I liked the [calc] tag deAd had in a testing script he made... and never released.
I still use it.
|
|
09-14-2006 02:25 PM |
|
|
Jimbo
Veteran Member
Posts: 1650 Reputation: 18
32 / /
Joined: Jul 2006
|
RE: An idea for a script
I don't know if this helps, but i found this on a website, maybe someone can convert it into plus scripting?
code: <script language="JavaScript">
var m;
m = 0;
var i;
var mm;
function num ( i ) //delete the spaces here
{
var u = new String();
u = text3.value;
if (u == "=")
{
text1.value = text2.value = "";
text1.value = text1.value + i ;
text3.value = "";
return;
}
var s;
var l;
s = text1.value;
l = s.length;
if (l<10)
{
text1.value = text1.value + i;
}
}
function point()
{
var i;
var s = new String();
s = text1.value;
i = s.indexOf(".");
var u = new String();
u = text3.value;
if (u == "=")
{
text1.value = text2.value = "";
text1.value = text1.value + "." ;
text3.value = "";
return;
}
if (i > -1)
{
return;
}
else
{
if (s.length<9)
{
s = s + ".";
text1.value = s;
}
}
}
var cho;
function act(cho)
{
var u = new String();
u = text3.value;
if (u == "")
{
text2.value = text1.value;
text1.value = "";
}
else
{
switch
{
case "+" :
text2.value = (text2.value*1) + (text1.value*1);
text1.value = "";
break;
case "-" :
text2.value = (text2.value*1) - (text1.value*1);
text1.value = "";
break;
case "*" :
text2.value = (text2.value*1) * (text1.value*1);
text1.value = "";
break;
case "/" :
text2.value = (text2.value*1)/(text1.value*1);
text1.value = "";
break;
case "=" :
text2.value = text1.value;
text1.value = "";
break;
}
}
switch (cho)
{
case 1 :
text3.value = "+";
break;
case 2 :
text3.value = "-";
break;
case 3 :
text3.value = "*";
break;
case 4 :
text3.value = "/";
break;
}
}
function eq()
{
switch (text3.value)
{
case "+":
text2.value = (text2.value*1) + (text1.value*1);
text1.value = text2.value;
text2.value = "";
break;
case "-":
text2.value = (text2.value*1) - (text1.value*1);
text1.value = text2.value;
text2.value = "";
break;
case "*":
text2.value = (text2.value*1) * (text1.value*1);
text1.value = text2.value;
text2.value = "";
break;
case "/":
text2.value = (text2.value*1) / (text1.value*1);
text1.value = text2.value;
text2.value = "";
break;
}
text3.value = "=";
}
function clss()
{
text1.value = text2.value = text3.value = "";
m =0;
clear1.blur();
}
function initia()
{
text1.blur();
text2.blur();
}
function clearall()
{
text1.value = "";
}
function madd()
{
m = m + ((text1.value)*1);
text1.value = "";
text3.value = "";
}
function msub()
{
m = m - ((text1.value)*1);
text1.value = "";
text3.value = "";
}
function mrem()
{
if (m != 0)
{
text1.value = m;
text3.value = "";
}
}
function free()
{
if (mm != 1)
{
alert ('JavaScript disables this action!!');
}
}
function frees()
{
mm = 1;
}
function freed()
{
mm = 0;
}
</script>
|
|
09-14-2006 02:41 PM |
|
|
Shondoit
Full Member
Hmm, Just Me...
Posts: 227 Reputation: 15
36 / /
Joined: Jul 2006
|
RE: An idea for a script
I could help with the tab...
And we could also make the calc on top of the textedit area...
Just like a real tab
(Only, I have the tabs on the right side of the convo ??)
-edit- @Mattike, what do you mean formulas? I think, he just means like the windows calc, that doesn't show any formulas either...
This post was edited on 09-14-2006 at 03:43 PM by Shondoit.
|
|
09-14-2006 03:39 PM |
|
|
lu_benja
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Sep 2005
|
O.P. RE: An idea for a script
so do you think it's posible? if it is I think that it will be very useful
for an example..
a lot of time friends wants me to help them in math and explane how I did it..
another idea is to add to the handwriting tab shapes like a circle or something
and if someone will succed to do a calc' maybe there is an option to upgrade it and add fractions (?) ..
anyway.. I think it's useful for everyone
|
|
09-14-2006 04:00 PM |
|
|
Jimbo
Veteran Member
Posts: 1650 Reputation: 18
32 / /
Joined: Jul 2006
|
RE: An idea for a script
is it possilbe, but the question is, if anyone can be bothered to do it? LOL
|
|
09-14-2006 04:17 PM |
|
|
Matti
Elite Member
Script Developer and Helper
Posts: 1646 Reputation: 39
32 / /
Joined: Apr 2004
|
RE: An idea for a script
quote: Originally posted by Shondoit
@Mattike, what do you mean formulas? I think, he just means like the windows calc, that doesn't show any formulas either...
Well, I think it would be nice to have exponents to be placed as superscript. But for simple math functions (+, -, *, /,...) a simple message box is indeed enough.
And a nice addition would be to place a custom toolbar above the original toolbar, since the real toolbar wouldn't work anyway.
The problems I think about:
- How can the script see where the tab/box should be placed? Placing it vertically is easy with a bottom margin, but the user can hide the display pictures, making it harder to set the correct right margin.
- What about resizing the text area? How would the box react on that?
- How can you make it act as a real tab, like making the other tabs unselected? So it doesn't look like you don't have 2 tabs activated.
If there is a practical solution to fix these, I actually see this script become reality.
|
|
09-14-2006 04:29 PM |
|
|
R4000
Junior Member
W2M - GD Script Creator
Posts: 44
33 / / –
Joined: May 2006
|
RE: An idea for a script
hehe, sorry if this sounds n00bish.
but id do some memory editing...
open up a memory editor or w/e (i used artmoney to play with this)
do a full scan to grab all data
switch the tab
and filter it based on 'CHANGED'
then just play with the values it finds, see if you can set the current tab to 0 or something...
just an idea
|
|
09-14-2006 05:07 PM |
|
|
saralk
Veteran Member
Posts: 2598 Reputation: 38
35 / /
Joined: Feb 2003
|
RE: An idea for a script
What about a command like "/math 2 + 3" which would send "2 + 3 = 5"
The Artist Formerly Known As saralk
London · New York · Paris
Est. 1989
|
|
09-14-2006 06:19 PM |
|
|
Pages: (2):
« First
[ 1 ]
2
»
Last »
|
|