[Resource] ToolTip Class (Updated: 14/08/07) |
Author: |
Message: |
Eljay
Elite Member
:O
Posts: 2949 Reputation: 77
– / / –
Joined: May 2004
|
O.P. RE: [Resource] ToolTip Class
Yeh I kind of forgot to mention that in the first post, I've added it now thanks for pointing it out.
|
|
03-18-2007 09:00 PM |
|
|
Matti
Elite Member
Script Developer and Helper
Posts: 1646 Reputation: 39
32 / /
Joined: Apr 2004
|
RE: [Resource] ToolTip Class
I'm having a problem with the class. When I try to use UpdateToolTip, it doesn't update the text. The title and icon get updated succesfully, but the text doesn't change. Could someone help me?
|
|
08-10-2007 04:48 PM |
|
|
Eljay
Elite Member
:O
Posts: 2949 Reputation: 77
– / / –
Joined: May 2004
|
O.P. RE: [Resource] ToolTip Class (Updated: 14/08/07)
Finally updated this, see first post for details.
Please confirm that UpdateToolTip works properly now Mattike
|
|
08-14-2007 04:06 PM |
|
|
Matti
Elite Member
Script Developer and Helper
Posts: 1646 Reputation: 39
32 / /
Joined: Apr 2004
|
RE: [Resource] ToolTip Class (Updated: 14/08/07)
Many many many thanks for this, Eljay!
Works great, and the UpdateToolTip() finally functions properly.
|
|
08-14-2007 04:15 PM |
|
|
Flash
Junior Member
All time Ready
Posts: 86 Reputation: 2
44 / /
Joined: Aug 2006
|
RE: [Resource] ToolTip Class (Updated: 14/08/07)
hum allo? I can do this to work?
MyToolTip.Text() = MyToolTip.Text+ '\n'+Text;
i think in find a bug, hold your mouse on the button and the tooltip desapear for all time.
quote: Originally posted by Flash
hum allo? I can do this to work?
MyToolTip.Text() = MyToolTip.Text()+ '\n'+Text;
http://www.gamedev.net/community/forums/topic.asp?topic_id=107920
that say we can use GETTEXT for get the text tooltip
This post was edited on 09-13-2007 at 03:52 AM by WDZ.
|
|
09-13-2007 02:43 AM |
|
|
Matti
Elite Member
Script Developer and Helper
Posts: 1646 Reputation: 39
32 / /
Joined: Apr 2004
|
RE: [Resource] ToolTip Class (Updated: 14/08/07)
|
|
09-13-2007 03:26 PM |
|
|
Flash
Junior Member
All time Ready
Posts: 86 Reputation: 2
44 / /
Joined: Aug 2006
|
RE: [Resource] ToolTip Class (Updated: 14/08/07)
|
|
09-14-2007 09:46 AM |
|
|
matty
Scripting Guru
Posts: 8336 Reputation: 109
39 / /
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
|
RE: [Resource] ToolTip Class (Updated: 14/08/07)
quote: Originally posted by Flash
ok thx that work fine now, but u see my little bug?
It's not a bug when you are doing it wrong.
|
|
09-14-2007 11:16 AM |
|
|
Flash
Junior Member
All time Ready
Posts: 86 Reputation: 2
44 / /
Joined: Aug 2006
|
RE: [Resource] ToolTip Class (Updated: 14/08/07)
quote: Originally posted by matty
quote: Originally posted by Flash
ok thx that work fine now, but u see my little bug?
It's not a bug when you are doing it wrong.
what is wrong in that HUH?
code: var MyToolTip = new Array()
function CrtToolTip(w,id,Text) {
var b = w.GetControlHandle(id);
if (MyToolTip[b] == null) {
MyToolTip[b] = new ToolTip(b,"Save every setting and Quit.\nChange(s):\n" +Text, "Save&Quit", TTI_INFO);
}
else {
MyToolTip[b].Text += '\n'+Text;
MyToolTip[b].UpdateToolTip();
}
}
if i hold my mouse on the button 10 secondes, the tip desapear and i try to repass my mouse on the button but nothing Appear so i need to recreate the tip.
Its a bad setting whit your variable?
This post was edited on 09-14-2007 at 11:03 PM by Flash.
|
|
09-14-2007 10:52 PM |
|
|
Flash
Junior Member
All time Ready
Posts: 86 Reputation: 2
44 / /
Joined: Aug 2006
|
RE: [Resource] ToolTip Class (Updated: 14/08/07)
hum hello? i find a real bug pls repond me how to change this.
i dont want to create a timer for recreate the Tip
|
|
09-16-2007 12:11 PM |
|
|
Pages: (4):
« First
«
1
2
[ 3 ]
4
»
Last »
|
|