Radio buttons in SKin options |
Author: |
Message: |
Knightmare101
New Member


Posts: 6
Joined: Jun 2008
|
O.P. Radio buttons in SKin options
I am trying to put radio buttons in my skins optins window. I need it that the two options can never be selected at the same time. So if one is selected the other automatically de-selects. I know how to put everythign else in but am at a loss on how to create those radio buttons. I included an example as to what the radio button are. Thanks for any input.
Attachment: radio.JPG (4.68 KB)
This file has been downloaded 217 time(s).
|
|
08-24-2008 12:46 AM |
|
 |
ryxdp
Senior Member
   
Posts: 802 Reputation: 16
30 / / 
Joined: Jun 2006
|
RE: Radio buttons in SKin options
You could just put in a MultiVal instead, it does more or less the same thing:
xml code: <MultiVal Name="FormatBarAlign">
<DispLabel>MultiVal</DispLabel>
<DispHelp>Description/DispHelp>
<Values>
<Value DispLabel="Option 1">option1</Value>
<Value DispLabel="Option 2">option2</Value>
</Values>
<Default>option1</Default>
</MultiVal>
EDIT: It's a ComboBox control, not a radio button, but meh.
This post was edited on 12-22-2008 at 02:11 AM by ryxdp.
|
|
08-24-2008 01:07 AM |
|
 |
Basilis
Veteran Member
    

Olympiacos CFP
Posts: 1366 Reputation: 46
31 / / 
Joined: Dec 2007
|
RE: Radio buttons in SKin options
A common ComboBox control is like this:
code: <Control xsi:type="ComboBoxControl" Id="OptionName">
<Position Top="10" Width="100" Left="10"/>
<Items>
<Item Id="ItemId1">Name of the first item</Item>
<Item Id="ItemId2">Name of the second item</Item>
</Items>
<Help>This text appears when you hover your mouse over the box. It is usually a help text.</Help>
</Control>
|
|
08-24-2008 07:28 AM |
|
 |
Willz
Senior Member
   

Posts: 952 Reputation: 52
37 / / 
Joined: Jul 2006
|
RE: Radio buttons in SKin options
What he is trying to do is restrict the user from being able to select a certain range of buttons depending on the value of a radio button. So you guys are sort of missing the point of what hes trying to get at.
From what I know I don't think there is anything like that implemented in the skin system (correct me if I am wrong). So I don't think you will be able to achieve what you are after. You will probably just have to settle for a combobox instead as mentioned already.
This post was edited on 08-24-2008 at 10:19 AM by Willz.
|
|
08-24-2008 10:07 AM |
|
 |
ZOiD
Skinning Contest Winner
 

Q es esto???
Posts: 63 Reputation: 3
38 / / 
Joined: Mar 2008
|
RE: RE: Radio buttons in SKin options
Hello!!!
quote: Originally posted by Willz
From what I know I don't think there is anything like that implemented in the skin system (correct me if I am wrong)(ZOiD= )So I don't think you will be able to achieve what you are after. You will probably just have to settle for a combobox instead as mentioned already.
I was trying and if I could do it...
Only I have proved it with the "Boolval", with the "Multival" do not try it.
They are two "Boolval":
code: <BoolVal Name="RMail">
<DispLabel>Boton Mail</DispLabel>
<DispHelp>Retira/Coloca El Bot�n Mail</DispHelp>
<Default>false</Default>
</BoolVal>
<BoolVal Name="RPsm">
<DispLabel>Mensaje personal</DispLabel>
<DispHelp>Retira/Coloca El mensaje personal de tus contactos</DispHelp>
<Default>true</Default>
</BoolVal>
This is what goes placed in the .xml of your interface
code: <Control xsi:type="RadioControl" Id="RMail">
<Position Top="167" Width="120" Left="39"/>
<Help>Retira/Coloca El Bot�n Mail</Help>
<Attributes>
<IsNewGroup>false</IsNewGroup>
</Attributes>
<Caption>Boton Mail</Caption>
</Control>
<Control xsi:type="RadioControl" Id="RPsm">
<Position Top="167" Width="120" Left="161"/>
<Help>Retira/Coloca El mensaje personal de tus contactos</Help>
<Caption>Mensaje personal</Caption>
</Control>
</Controls>
I wait could do it...
seelater!!!
|
|
08-26-2008 03:00 AM |
|
 |
Willz
Senior Member
   

Posts: 952 Reputation: 52
37 / / 
Joined: Jul 2006
|
RE: Radio buttons in SKin options
yes you can make one, but the point is to be able to make another option not selectable depending on the value of a radio button. That is what I was referring to not being able to be done.
With what you have there you might as well use checkboxes.
This post was edited on 08-26-2008 at 03:38 AM by Willz.
|
|
08-26-2008 03:37 AM |
|
 |
ZOiD
Skinning Contest Winner
 

Q es esto???
Posts: 63 Reputation: 3
38 / / 
Joined: Mar 2008
|
RE: Radio buttons in SKin options
Hello!!!
Since on having selected an option automatically other one stays off...
I thought that "Knightmare101" needed the option like that.
Pdt:
I do not still had very clear the previous thing that you said  .
Seelater!!!
|
|
08-26-2008 04:09 AM |
|
 |
Knightmare101
New Member


Posts: 6
Joined: Jun 2008
|
O.P. RE: Radio buttons in SKin options
Thanks guys for the tips.
ZOID I already firgured outmost of what you stated. But thanks anyway.
I do have the radio button in there and everythign the way I want it but the actual clicking on one radio and having the other disable at the same time is a buit harder. If I can figure it out I'll let you all know.
|
|
08-29-2008 01:48 AM |
|
 |
Knightmare101
New Member


Posts: 6
Joined: Jun 2008
|
O.P. RE: Radio buttons in SKin options
OK her is an updated picture from my skin options. for thise radio buttons.
I have all the code I need. Except for the code that keeps only one badio button selected at a time as you can see in the picture.
Attachment: untitled.bmp (144.43 KB)
This file has been downloaded 176 time(s).
This post was edited on 08-30-2008 at 10:26 PM by Knightmare101.
|
|
08-30-2008 10:26 PM |
|
 |
ZOiD
Skinning Contest Winner
 

Q es esto???
Posts: 63 Reputation: 3
38 / / 
Joined: Mar 2008
|
RE: Radio buttons in SKin options
Hello!!!
And if you try with
Visible="false"
(Only for one radiobutton, maybe...)
Seelater!!!
This post was edited on 08-30-2008 at 10:52 PM by ZOiD.
|
|
08-30-2008 10:52 PM |
|
 |
Pages: (2):
« First
[ 1 ]
2
»
Last »
|
|