Is this possible to make? |
Author: |
Message: |
whiz
Senior Member
Posts: 568 Reputation: 8
– / – /
Joined: Nov 2008
|
RE: Is this possible to make?
Also, rather than using loads of else if statements, try using switch:
js code: switch (Messenger.MyStatus)
{
case 4: // busy
// do something here
break;
case 5: // BRB
// do something here
break;
// repeat for each status...
}
|
|
02-28-2010 09:23 PM |
|
|
billyy
Full Member
Posts: 103 Reputation: 1
37 / /
Joined: Feb 2010
Status: Away
|
RE: Is this possible to make?
I noticed it was possible, i just don't see the difference...
It's only easyer to read for people who... well...
it's just easyer for me >:l
This post was edited on 02-28-2010 at 09:27 PM by billyy.
I'm new at this, so don't expect me to be usefull any
time soon. But if i behaved you could rep me
|
|
02-28-2010 09:26 PM |
|
|
CookieRevised
Elite Member
Posts: 15517 Reputation: 173
– / /
Joined: Jul 2003
Status: Away
|
RE: Is this possible to make?
quote: Originally posted by billyy
I noticed it was possible, i just don't see the difference...
It's only easyer to read for people who... well...
it's just easyer for me >:l
Using Switch is shorter code and it is much faster code in execution.
Each time you do Else If Messenger.MyStatus, the interpreter needs to look up Messenger.MyStatus. This is of course useless because that variable isn't going to change between the If Then Else's.
Using a Switch statement makes that Messenger.MyStatus only needs to be looked up once.
.-= A 'frrrrrrrituurrr' for Wacky =-.
|
|
03-01-2010 12:50 AM |
|
|
djdannyp
Elite Member
Danny <3 Sarah
Posts: 3546 Reputation: 31
38 / /
Joined: Mar 2006
|
RE: Is this possible to make?
A lot of those statuses are depreciated though, your only choices now are "Available, Away, Busy and Offline"
So there's really only 2 of those that you could use the script for
|
|
03-01-2010 11:21 AM |
|
|
Barathrum
Junior Member
.......................
Posts: 42
30 / /
Joined: Nov 2009
|
O.P. RE: Is this possible to make?
Thank you all, yes I know it could be annoying so I added some code that it will check if this user should get the msg or not.
|
|
03-01-2010 03:19 PM |
|
|
Spunky
Former Super Mod
Posts: 3658 Reputation: 61
36 / /
Joined: Aug 2006
|
RE: Is this possible to make?
quote: Originally posted by djdannyp
A lot of those statuses are depreciated though, your only choices now are "Available, Away, Busy and Offline"
So there's really only 2 of those that you could use the script for
Various clients still show the old statuses IIRC and they are still sent correctly through the protocol, so some people will still see it correctly.
<Eljay> "Problems encountered: shit blew up"
|
|
03-01-2010 03:45 PM |
|
|
billyy
Full Member
Posts: 103 Reputation: 1
37 / /
Joined: Feb 2010
Status: Away
|
RE: Is this possible to make?
But it's about the status of the user of the script O_o
They are totally right xD
I'm new at this, so don't expect me to be usefull any
time soon. But if i behaved you could rep me
|
|
03-01-2010 04:59 PM |
|
|
CookieRevised
Elite Member
Posts: 15517 Reputation: 173
– / /
Joined: Jul 2003
Status: Away
|
RE: Is this possible to make?
quote: Originally posted by billyy
But it's about the status of the user of the script O_o
Since they are still supported by Windows Live Messenger (eventhough, on screen, you don't see a visible difference between the various busy/online statusses), it is still possible that the user will have such a specific status. eg: by using another script which sets those statusses for example. Hence they should still be supported in the script (and in any other script for that matter).
This post was edited on 03-01-2010 at 09:08 PM by CookieRevised.
.-= A 'frrrrrrrituurrr' for Wacky =-.
|
|
03-01-2010 09:05 PM |
|
|
billyy
Full Member
Posts: 103 Reputation: 1
37 / /
Joined: Feb 2010
Status: Away
|
RE: Is this possible to make?
Oh yeh >_<
Well it won't happen much but at least those lines of code are justified :/
I'm new at this, so don't expect me to be usefull any
time soon. But if i behaved you could rep me
|
|
03-02-2010 06:30 AM |
|
|
matty
Scripting Guru
Posts: 8336 Reputation: 109
39 / /
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
|
RE: Is this possible to make?
Plus! still supports assigning these status through the conversation.
/outlunch
/onphone
etc.
You can capture these messages in the OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage and assign any DP or PSM you need to.
|
|
03-02-2010 02:10 PM |
|
|
Pages: (2):
« First
«
1
[ 2 ]
Last »
|
|