PHP Uploading |
Author: |
Message: |
DJeX
Veteran Member
Posts: 1138 Reputation: 11
– / / –
Joined: Jul 2003
|
O.P. PHP Uploading
I need some help here. I need a php script that will upload an mp3 to the server. But the thing is the server will only accept 2 mb files for uploading. How can I upload the mp3 in sections of 1.5 mb at a time? So when it gets done the mp3 is the full 4 mb and is on the server?
Any other sugestions or ways to get around this problem please feel free to tell me
|
|
02-27-2005 03:40 AM |
|
|
L. Coyote
Senior Member
Captain Obvious
Posts: 981 Reputation: 49
39 / /
Joined: Aug 2004
Status: Away
|
RE: PHP Uploading
Get a file splitter.
Or if you have access to the php.ini file, edit the upload size.
Hack, hack, hack!
Finally became a Systems Analyst!
|
|
02-27-2005 03:58 AM |
|
|
ddunk
Veteran Member
Posts: 1228 Reputation: 51
35 / /
Joined: Mar 2004
|
RE: PHP Uploading
Or possible zip/rar the file?
|
|
02-27-2005 04:08 AM |
|
|
SikStyles
Senior Member
DeathCult
Posts: 894 Reputation: 29
35 / /
Joined: Jan 2005
|
RE: PHP Uploading
or get a better server
You're still breathing? Why?
Get off the cross, the wood is needed.
|
|
02-27-2005 04:10 AM |
|
|
DJeX
Veteran Member
Posts: 1138 Reputation: 11
– / / –
Joined: Jul 2003
|
O.P. RE: PHP Uploading
no I don't have access to the php.ini (if I did I would not be psting here) and Ddunk I need the mp3 in full not in a zip.
quote: Originaly posted by: SikStyles
or get a better server
ahh no.
This post was edited on 02-27-2005 at 04:13 AM by DJeX.
|
|
02-27-2005 04:12 AM |
|
|
wj
Former Admin
I aim to misbehave.
Posts: 2224 Reputation: 52
39 / – /
Joined: Mar 2002
|
RE: PHP Uploading
Without splitting or zipping it on the client end, theres really no way arround it because PHP limits it and there is no way to split it on the server durring file upload.
"A towel is about the most massively useful
thing an interstellar hitchhiker can have."
|
|
02-27-2005 04:13 AM |
|
|
DJeX
Veteran Member
Posts: 1138 Reputation: 11
– / / –
Joined: Jul 2003
|
O.P. RE: PHP Uploading
Ok how about if I connect to the FTP with PHP? Ok I tryed and the dam server don't have the PHP FTP access enabled. SOOO How about a CGI upload script? lol
This post was edited on 02-27-2005 at 05:09 AM by WDZ.
|
|
02-27-2005 04:45 AM |
|
|
Chris.1
Full Member
addicted to the net
Posts: 363 Reputation: 3
37 / / –
Joined: Jun 2003
|
RE: PHP Uploading
I'm sure I read somewhere about a way to overcome the PHP upload limit - it basically just looped over the upload statement or something. Not sure how it worked and I can't find the article again.
|
|
02-27-2005 12:49 PM |
|
|
DJeX
Veteran Member
Posts: 1138 Reputation: 11
– / / –
Joined: Jul 2003
|
O.P. RE: PHP Uploading
This post was edited on 02-27-2005 at 08:05 PM by DJeX.
|
|
02-27-2005 08:05 PM |
|
|
L. Coyote
Senior Member
Captain Obvious
Posts: 981 Reputation: 49
39 / /
Joined: Aug 2004
Status: Away
|
RE: PHP Uploading
quote: Originally posted by comments on that same page
Many settings, although they do get set, have no influence in your script.... like upload_max_filesize will get set but uploaded files are already passed to your PHP script before the settings are changed.
Also other settings, set by ini_set(), may be to late because of this (post_max_size etc.).
beware, try settings thru php.ini or .htaccess.
Hack, hack, hack!
Finally became a Systems Analyst!
|
|
02-27-2005 08:11 PM |
|
|
Pages: (2):
« First
[ 1 ]
2
»
Last »
|
|