[Release] Timezone v1.01.024 |
Author: |
Message: |
phalanxii
Full Member
Posts: 146 Reputation: 5
32 / /
Joined: Aug 2006
Status: Away
|
RE: [Release] Timezone v1.01.07
quote: Originally posted by Shondoit
I don't mind you changing it, but it doesn't work for me now, as I'm using the dutch version MP!L, and it doesn't say 'Tabbed chats'
Could you also post the Title of the Owner window, it should show up in the debug window...
This is what it says in the debug window: quote: Title = Dave - Conversation (2 tabbed chats)
If there are no tabs, it just reads: quote: Title = Dave - Conversation
I guess implementing it for every language will be difficult like this. Perhaps you could use Messenger.CurrentChats.Count in conjunction with TabChatAuto in the registry. (For example, if TabChatAuto == 1 and Messenger.CurrentChats.Count > 1, then update the position.)
This post was edited on 09-02-2006 at 09:43 AM by phalanxii.
|
|
09-02-2006 09:32 AM |
|
|
Shondoit
Full Member
Hmm, Just Me...
Posts: 227 Reputation: 15
36 / /
Joined: Jul 2006
|
O.P. RE: [Release] Timezone v1.01.07
Thanks for the Owner Title, I'll have a look at it
As for the registry, this only is true when the user uses Auto tab, not when the user creates a tabbed window themself...
|
|
09-02-2006 09:35 AM |
|
|
phalanxii
Full Member
Posts: 146 Reputation: 5
32 / /
Joined: Aug 2006
Status: Away
|
RE: RE: [Release] Timezone v1.01.07
quote: Originally posted by Shondoit
Thanks for the Owner Title, I'll have a look at it
As for the registry, this only is true when the user uses Auto tab, not when the user creates a tabbed window themself...
Yeah, that's where the chat window count comes in. I've tried the following code and it seems to work: code: (Shell.RegRead("HKCU\\Software\\Patchou\\Messenger Plus! Live\\" + Messenger.MyEmail + "\\Preferences\\TabChatAuto") * 1 == 1 && Messenger.CurrentChats.Count > 1)
It should work for all languages, haven't tried though.
|
|
09-02-2006 09:45 AM |
|
|
Shondoit
Full Member
Hmm, Just Me...
Posts: 227 Reputation: 15
36 / /
Joined: Jul 2006
|
O.P. RE: [Release] Timezone v1.01.09
You should read my post better
The registry key is only '1' if the user choses 'Auto tab'
Then you could check if the user has more than 1 convo open, true
But if a user has 'Auto tab' disabled, and tabs the convos with the hotkeys, it doesn't change, because he has the 'Auto tab disabled'
But I believe I found the problem, the dutch version of MP!L uses a line break, so I checked if there was a line break... I fixed that now
-Update- V1.01.09
Fixed the tabs positioning
This post was edited on 09-02-2006 at 09:55 AM by Shondoit.
|
|
09-02-2006 09:53 AM |
|
|
phalanxii
Full Member
Posts: 146 Reputation: 5
32 / /
Joined: Aug 2006
Status: Away
|
RE: [Release] Timezone v1.01.09
Correct me if I'm wrong, but doesn't TabChatAuto just show whether tabbed chats are enabled or not? Either way, I guess the tabbed chats work now so good work.
Two other things:
1. How do you centre the time in the window?
2. When a chat window is opened, the focus is on the clock window. Is it possible to refocus it onto the chat window?
This post was edited on 09-02-2006 at 10:17 AM by phalanxii.
|
|
09-02-2006 10:12 AM |
|
|
Matti
Elite Member
Script Developer and Helper
Posts: 1646 Reputation: 39
32 / /
Joined: Apr 2004
|
RE: [Release] Timezone v1.01.09
quote: Originally posted by phalanxii
1. How do you centre the time in the window?
Change the LblTime control's code in Windows.xml to:
code: <Control xsi:type="RichStaticControl" Id="LblTime">
<Position Top="2" Width="30" Left="2"/>
<Attributes><Align>Center</Align></Attributes>
</Control>
Only problem is that this will only look good when the timer's width is the default width (57 pixels).
quote: Originally posted by phalanxii
2. When a chat window is opened, the focus is on the clock window. Is it possible to refocus it onto the chat window?
Sure, add this to the function AddButton at the showed position:
code: if (dbg) Debug.Trace("Added to Array")
OnEvent_Timer("UpdateTimer")
ChildWnd.Visible = true
focusWnd(ChatWnd.Handle)
} else {
and this to the end of the script file:
code: function focusWnd(Wnd) {
Interop.Call('User32','BringWindowToTop', Wnd)
Interop.Call('User32','ShowWindow', Wnd, 1)
}
|
|
09-02-2006 10:42 AM |
|
|
phalanxii
Full Member
Posts: 146 Reputation: 5
32 / /
Joined: Aug 2006
Status: Away
|
RE: [Release] Timezone v1.01.09
Thanks heaps, Mattike! Both work exactly like I wanted (I edited the label's width to centre it properly ).
|
|
09-02-2006 11:05 AM |
|
|
Spunky
Former Super Mod
Posts: 3658 Reputation: 61
36 / /
Joined: Aug 2006
|
RE: [Release] Timezone v1.01.09
Someone asked how to get the clock ofver the search button so here you are...
/tzbottom 100
/tzright 157
/tzwidth 70
/tzheight 27 (I think this is default anyway )
I also centered the clock text, but rather than using the method show earlier in the thread, I used:
code: <Control xsi:type="StaticControl" Id="LblTime">
<Position Top="2" Width="100" Left="8" Height="50"/>
/Control>
EDIT: ZOMG! Version 1.01.09? I keep missing the updates! Automatic update option in next release please!
This post was edited on 09-02-2006 at 11:34 AM by Spunky.
<Eljay> "Problems encountered: shit blew up"
|
|
09-02-2006 11:28 AM |
|
|
NanaFreak
Scripting Contest Winner
Posts: 1476 Reputation: 53
32 / /
Joined: Jul 2006
|
RE: [Release] Timezone v1.01.09
ok i love the script but in one of the early releases it was able to do multiple lines but now it cant which sux coz i loved it being able to be multi so that it was small but was able to be read easy i hope you can make it do this again
|
|
09-02-2006 12:07 PM |
|
|
Shondoit
Full Member
Hmm, Just Me...
Posts: 227 Reputation: 15
36 / /
Joined: Jul 2006
|
O.P. RE: [Release] Timezone v1.01.09
I changed the StaticControl to RichStaticControl, to support formatting, but I didn't know the RichStaticControl doesn't support multiline...
You can change it in Windows.xml
|
|
09-02-2006 12:24 PM |
|
|
Pages: (20):
« First
«
7
8
9
10
[ 11 ]
12
13
14
15
»
Last »
|
|