[Release] Timezone v1.01.024 |
Author: |
Message: |
Shondoit
Full Member
Hmm, Just Me...
Posts: 227 Reputation: 15
36 / /
Joined: Jul 2006
|
O.P. RE: [Release] Timezone v1.01.021
Eh, it should work properly...
Try typing -00:30
also -0.5 should work
I'm not sure why -00.50 doesn't work
I'm at school now, but you may add me on WLM, and I'll have a look at it this afternoon...
|
|
09-25-2006 11:28 AM |
|
|
lordy
Senior Member
Posts: 853 Reputation: 24
35 / /
Joined: Jul 2004
Status: Away
|
RE: [Release] Timezone v1.01.021
-0.5 doesn't work either... I get the same problem
When I type -00:30 I get a "this command is not recognised" error.
|
|
09-25-2006 11:34 AM |
|
|
Shondoit
Full Member
Hmm, Just Me...
Posts: 227 Reputation: 15
36 / /
Joined: Jul 2006
|
O.P. RE: [Release] Timezone v1.01.021
I'm at school now, so it will be difficult to find the problem, but possible (got nothing to do here, I'm in IT class :P)
Try typing '/tzShowDebug' and it should show the Debug Window
Select Timezone in the script combobox (top-left) and copy the piece where it says 'Settings::OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage {'
and '$Message = /tzSetGMT -0.5' or similiar
Post it here, and I'll have a look
This post was edited on 09-25-2006 at 11:41 AM by Shondoit.
|
|
09-25-2006 11:41 AM |
|
|
NanaFreak
Scripting Contest Winner
Posts: 1476 Reputation: 53
32 / /
Joined: Jul 2006
|
RE: [Release] Timezone v1.01.021
i thought i might help out
code: Settings:Event_ChatWndSendMessage {
$ChatWnd = 459804
$Message = "/tzSetGMT -00.50"
var IsCommand = true
var Command = "setgmt"
var Params = "-00.50"
//Evaluating "setgmt" with Params: "-00.50"
var Email = "Address@Email.com"
var GMTs = "-00.50"
var GMT = NaN
(GMT != 0): true
Main::UpdateButton {
$ChatWnd = 459804
(ChatWnd.Contacts.Count == 1): true
Main::AddButton {
$ChatWnd = 459804
var SignedIn = true
(ChatWnds[ChatWnd.Handle] == undefined): false
var ChildWnd = 3409034
var Result = 1 //SetWindowPos call
var ChildWnd.Visible = true
}
}
//Command "setgmt" processed with Params: -00.50
}
|
|
09-25-2006 11:46 AM |
|
|
phalanxii
Full Member
Posts: 146 Reputation: 5
32 / /
Joined: Aug 2006
Status: Away
|
RE: [Release] Timezone v1.01.021
I'm not sure if this is correct, but the problem seems to be: code: if(GMTs.indexOf(",") != -1) {
var GMT = 1 * GMTs.replace(",", ".")
}
If you try setting the GMT like "1,5" it acts the same as if it is "1.5", so I assume that this "," should be changed to a ".". (Works for me at least.)
|
|
09-25-2006 11:51 AM |
|
|
NanaFreak
Scripting Contest Winner
Posts: 1476 Reputation: 53
32 / /
Joined: Jul 2006
|
RE: [Release] Timezone v1.01.021
yes i can confirm this it works if you put -0 ,5
atleast now we know the mistake
This post was edited on 09-25-2006 at 11:54 AM by NanaFreak.
|
|
09-25-2006 11:53 AM |
|
|
Shondoit
Full Member
Hmm, Just Me...
Posts: 227 Reputation: 15
36 / /
Joined: Jul 2006
|
O.P. RE: [Release] Timezone v1.01.021
Thanks Jay_Jay, I found the problem now...
Also you should actually use -0,5 or -00.30 or -00:30
The latter ones don't work for now, will fix it in a minute
(got 5 min remaining )
-edit-
Fixed I hope, Jay_Jay, could you test it?
-0,5 -00.30 -00:30 should all do the same...
Download in the opening post
(at the end of the class )
This post was edited on 09-25-2006 at 11:59 AM by Shondoit.
|
|
09-25-2006 11:55 AM |
|
|
phalanxii
Full Member
Posts: 146 Reputation: 5
32 / /
Joined: Aug 2006
Status: Away
|
RE: [Release] Timezone v1.01.022
Well, for me, "-0,5" works as it always has and takes off 30min. "-00.30" takes off 6min and "-00:30" does the same.
Also, on an unrelated note, I used to have the auto-update bug and it turned out to be because your earliest version of the script used a file called "Timezone.js" which set the version to something old on startup, and when I auto-updated, your main functions moved to "Main.js", but "Timezone.js" was never deleted, and hence the script thought it was still that old version.
EDIT: Debug log: code: Settings::OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage {
$ChatWnd = 2426400
$Message = "/tzSetGMT -00:30"
var IsCommand = true
var Command = "setgmt"
var Params = "-00:30"
//Evaluating "setgmt" with Params: "-00:30"
var Email = "email@domain.com"
var GMTs = "-00.30"
var GMT = -0.1
(GMT != 0): true
Main::UpdateButton {
$ChatWnd = 2426400
(ChatWnd.Contacts.Count == 1): true
Main::AddButton {
$ChatWnd = 2426400
var SignedIn = true
(ChatWnds[ChatWnd.Handle] == undefined): false
var ChildWnd = 1967468
var Result = 1 //SetWindowPos call
var ChildWnd.Visible = true
}
}
//Command "setgmt" processed with Params: -00:30
}
EDIT: code: var GMT = (Minutes != undefined) ? 1 * ("" + Hours + "." + Math.round(Minutes / 60)) : 1 * Hours
"Math.round()" rounds to the nearest integer. What you want is something like "Number.toFixed()" to round decimals. This works: code: ("" + Hours + "." + (Minutes / 60).toFixed(2).substr(2))
This post was edited on 09-25-2006 at 12:33 PM by phalanxii.
|
|
09-25-2006 12:10 PM |
|
|
Shondoit
Full Member
Hmm, Just Me...
Posts: 227 Reputation: 15
36 / /
Joined: Jul 2006
|
O.P. RE: [Release] Timezone v1.01.023
quote: Originally posted by phalanxii
I'm not sure if this is correct, but the problem seems to be:code: if(GMTs.indexOf(",") != -1) {
var GMT = 1 * GMTs.replace(",", ".")
}
If you try setting the GMT like "1,5" it acts the same as if it is "1.5", so I assume that this "," should be changed to a ".". (Works for me at least.)
This was not the problem. If it had a comma, it would act as a normal decimal number, if it had a dot, it would act as a hour-minute pair (because GMTs.indexOf(",") != -1 would return false, the else statement is executed)
I let GMT be the hours + "." + Minutes / 60
Because Minutes divided by 60 could also be a decimal number, you'd have two dots, which is Not a Number or NaN
That's why I added the Math.round(), but it shouldn't divide by 60, but divide by 60 times 100 to convert the minutes to decimal (forgot the times 100)
-Update-
version 1.01.023
Minor bugfix
I was working on fixing this at school, so I didn't had the correct version at home. So I downloaded it, and installed it, and it also overwrote the windows.xml, which I was busy with, making the GUI. I lost it all (wasn't very much, but still )
|
|
09-25-2006 04:08 PM |
|
|
Shondoit
Full Member
Hmm, Just Me...
Posts: 227 Reputation: 15
36 / /
Joined: Jul 2006
|
O.P. RE: [Release] Timezone v1.01.024
-update-
version 1.01.024
another minor bugfix
works correct now
|
|
09-25-2006 05:08 PM |
|
|
Pages: (20):
« First
«
13
14
15
16
[ 17 ]
18
19
20
»
Last »
|
|