[Request] Auto-text background in chat. |
Author: |
Message: |
Slacker
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Oct 2006
|
O.P. [Request] Auto-text background in chat.
Hi,
Could anybody please make a script that auto adds: "[a=1]" to the start of everything said and "[/a]" to the end. I think it should be pretty simple, i've tried myself but I have very limited programming knowledge, so I have been unsucsefull. Could somebody please make this script, I would be very thankful.
Thanks in advance.
|
|
10-06-2006 09:37 AM |
|
|
Sypher
Senior Member
Posts: 623 Reputation: 15
37 / /
Joined: Apr 2003
|
RE: [Request] Auto-text background in chat.
How could a script now when you've reached the end and want to stop typing?
|
|
10-06-2006 01:15 PM |
|
|
MeEtc
Patchou's look-alike
In the Shadow Gallery once again
Posts: 2200 Reputation: 60
38 / /
Joined: Nov 2004
Status: Away
|
RE: [Request] Auto-text background in chat.
quote: Originally posted by Sypher
How could a script now when you've reached the end and want to stop typing?
simple, it adds both on after the send button is pressed, and before it is actually sent
I cannot hear you. There is a banana in my ear.
|
|
10-06-2006 01:17 PM |
|
|
Jesus
Scripting Contest Winner
Koffie, my cat ;)
Posts: 623 Reputation: 15
38 / /
Joined: Jul 2005
|
RE: [Request] Auto-text background in chat.
code: function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd, Message)
{
if (Message.charAt(0) != "/") Message = "[a=1]" + Message + "[/a]";
return Message
}
DON'T use it with black text for obvious reasons
This post was edited on 10-06-2006 at 02:18 PM by Jesus.
|
|
10-06-2006 01:26 PM |
|
|
alexp2_ad
Scripting Contest Winner
Who love the chocolate?
Posts: 691 Reputation: 26
37 / / –
Joined: May 2004
Status: Away
|
RE: RE: [Request] Auto-text background in chat.
quote: Originally posted by Jesus
code: function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd, Message)
{
Message = "[a=1]" + Message + "[/a]";
return Message;
}
DON'T use it with black text for obvious reasons
Note, that will mess up all commands, sounds, etc.
This post was edited on 10-06-2006 at 01:33 PM by alexp2_ad.
|
|
10-06-2006 01:30 PM |
|
|
Jesus
Scripting Contest Winner
Koffie, my cat ;)
Posts: 623 Reputation: 15
38 / /
Joined: Jul 2005
|
RE: [Request] Auto-text background in chat.
quote: Originally posted by alexp2_ad
quote: Originally posted by Jesus
code: function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd, Message)
{
if (Message.charAt(0) != "/") Message = "[a=1]" + Message + "[/a]";
return Message
}
DON'T use it with black text for obvious reasons
Note, that will mess up all commands, sounds, etc.
you're right, corrected it now
This post was edited on 10-06-2006 at 02:19 PM by Jesus.
|
|
10-06-2006 02:09 PM |
|
|
alexp2_ad
Scripting Contest Winner
Who love the chocolate?
Posts: 691 Reputation: 26
37 / / –
Joined: May 2004
Status: Away
|
RE: RE: [Request] Auto-text background in chat.
quote: Originally posted by Jesus
quote: Originally posted by alexp2_ad
quote: Originally posted by Jesus
code: function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd, Message)
{
if (Message.charAt(0) != "/") Message = "[a=1]" + Message + "[/a]";
return Message
}
DON'T use it with black text for obvious reasons
Note, that will mess up all commands, sounds, etc.
you're right, corrected it now
And that won't work for //, but that's not often a problem.
|
|
10-06-2006 02:28 PM |
|
|
vikke
Senior Member
Posts: 900 Reputation: 28
31 / /
Joined: May 2006
|
RE: [Request] Auto-text background in chat.
code: function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd, Message)
{
if (Message.charAt(0) == "/")
{
if(Message.charAt(1) == "/") {
Message = "[a=1]" + Message + "[/a]";
}
}
else {
Message = "[a=1]" + Message + "[/a]";
}
return Message
}
That code would allow // also
This post was edited on 10-06-2006 at 02:36 PM by vikke.
|
|
10-06-2006 02:35 PM |
|
|
markee
Veteran Member
Posts: 1622 Reputation: 50
36 / /
Joined: Jan 2006
|
RE: [Request] Auto-text background in chat.
You could have just used [Release] Gradient text v3.00 and just have only used the background parts. This also means that anyone else who might use your computer won't have an automatic background as well as there being lots more features
|
|
10-07-2006 05:02 AM |
|
|
|