[Release] Change Me! |
Author: |
Message: |
jameslives
Full Member
Posts: 232 Reputation: 3
Joined: Aug 2004
|
RE: [Release] Change Me!
i get the error...
|
|
11-21-2006 04:20 PM |
|
|
EBFL
Full Member
;o
Posts: 486 Reputation: 67
32 / /
Joined: Oct 2006
|
RE: [Release] Change Me!
I love this script. Works Fine for me. Well done Spunky
This post was edited on 11-21-2006 at 04:24 PM by EBFL.
|
|
11-21-2006 04:23 PM |
|
|
Spunky
Former Super Mod
Posts: 3658 Reputation: 61
36 / /
Joined: Aug 2006
|
O.P. RE: [Release] Change Me!
I've got a feeling the error has somehting to do with the dll file not being registered properly either due to a regsvr32 error or the file not being moved to the System32 folder.
If you check the debug window it should give you a reason for the image generation failing and it will most likely be "The Automation object failed to create..." or something similar. If that is the case, you will need to check the System32 folder for a DLL file called "dynimage.dll".
I am going to put in place a better method for all this after seeing the problems it causes.
<Eljay> "Problems encountered: shit blew up"
|
|
11-21-2006 04:37 PM |
|
|
capitocapito
New Member
Posts: 12
36 / / –
Joined: Nov 2006
Status: Away
|
RE: [Release] Change Me!
Hmmm... So what happens if two people have this installed? Which one will have the changed screen? Both of them?
|
|
11-21-2006 05:04 PM |
|
|
Spunky
Former Super Mod
Posts: 3658 Reputation: 61
36 / /
Joined: Aug 2006
|
O.P. RE: [Release] Change Me!
It changes both of them (If approval is needed obivously it only changes if you click yes).
EDIT: I am going to make it so that !dp sets theirs, /dp sets yours
This post was edited on 11-21-2006 at 05:07 PM by Spunky.
<Eljay> "Problems encountered: shit blew up"
|
|
11-21-2006 05:07 PM |
|
|
capitocapito
New Member
Posts: 12
36 / / –
Joined: Nov 2006
Status: Away
|
RE: [Release] Change Me!
Maybe "/dpme" and "/dpyou"?
Just a suggestion.
|
|
11-21-2006 05:24 PM |
|
|
Spunky
Former Super Mod
Posts: 3658 Reputation: 61
36 / /
Joined: Aug 2006
|
O.P. RE: [Release] Change Me!
/dpyou wouldn't work as slashes denote a command and so don't get sent and also trigger plus's error message about being an incorrect command unless it's added to the OnGetScriptCommands function and you add return ""; to the ChatWndSendMessage event. Generally, slashes are for your own commands, exclamation marks are for "remote" commands
<Eljay> "Problems encountered: shit blew up"
|
|
11-21-2006 05:28 PM |
|
|
Jimbo
Veteran Member
Posts: 1650 Reputation: 18
32 / /
Joined: Jul 2006
|
RE: [Release] Change Me!
Thanks spunky excellent script. would be even better if for the font, font colour etc you could make a window where we could pick colours, fonts etc.
|
|
11-22-2006 02:00 PM |
|
|
Spunky
Former Super Mod
Posts: 3658 Reputation: 61
36 / /
Joined: Aug 2006
|
O.P. RE: [Release] Change Me!
quote: Originally posted by Jimbodude
would be even better if for the font, font colour etc you could make a window where we could pick colours, fonts etc.
I'm in the process of making a List/Combo Box (Whatever you wanna call it ) that displays all the files in the C:\Windows\Fonts folder. As for colours, I may allow you to use words such as "blue" and "green" etc as AFAIK, making a colour window is quite hard (I think I read a thread about it)
<Eljay> "Problems encountered: shit blew up"
|
|
11-22-2006 02:04 PM |
|
|
Jimbo
Veteran Member
Posts: 1650 Reputation: 18
32 / /
Joined: Jul 2006
|
RE: [Release] Change Me!
quote: Originally posted by SpunkyLoveMuff
quote: Originally posted by Jimbodude
would be even better if for the font, font colour etc you could make a window where we could pick colours, fonts etc.
I'm in the process of making a List/Combo Box (Whatever you wanna call it ) that displays all the files in the C:\Windows\Fonts folder. As for colours, I may allow you to use words such as "blue" and "green" etc as AFAIK, making a colour window is quite hard (I think I read a thread about it)
Couldn't you use this to bring up the standard colour dialogue?
code: //Show color picker common dialog
//Create our CHOOSECOLOR data block
var CHOOSECOLOR = Interop.Allocate(36);
CHOOSECOLOR.WriteDWORD(0, 36); //DWORD lStructSize
CHOOSECOLOR.WriteDWORD(4, 0); //HWND hwndOwner
CHOOSECOLOR.WriteDWORD(8, 0); //HWND hInstance
CHOOSECOLOR.WriteDWORD(12, 0x000000FF); //COLORREF rgbResult (COLORREF = 0x00bbggrr)
var CustColors = Interop.Allocate(64); //Create an array of 16 COLORREFs for CustColors
CHOOSECOLOR.WriteDWORD(16, CustColors.DataPtr); //COLORREF *lpCustColors (pointer to our array)
CHOOSECOLOR.WriteDWORD(20, 3); //DWORD Flags (3 = 2 (CC_FULLOPEN) + 1 (CC_RGBINIT) )
CHOOSECOLOR.WriteDWORD(24, 0); //LPARAM lCustData
CHOOSECOLOR.WriteDWORD(28, 0); //LPCCHOOKPROC lpfnHook
CHOOSECOLOR.WriteDWORD(32, 0); //LPCTSTR lpTemplateName
//Open the dialog box
var result = Interop.Call('comdlg32.dll', 'ChooseColorA', CHOOSECOLOR);
//If the user pressed ok convert it to hex
if(result == 1){
//Get decimal values
var r = CHOOSECOLOR.ReadDWORD(12) & 0xFF;
var g = (CHOOSECOLOR.ReadDWORD(12) / 0x100) & 0xFF;
var b = (CHOOSECOLOR.ReadDWORD(12) / 0x10000) & 0xFF;
Debug.Trace('RGB: ' + r + ',' + g + ',' + b)
//Get hex values
var hexchars="0123456789ABCDEF";
var r = hexchars.charAt((r >> 4) & 0xf) + hexchars.charAt(r & 0xF);
var g = hexchars.charAt((g >> 4) & 0xf) + hexchars.charAt(g & 0xF);
var b = hexchars.charAt((b >> 4) & 0xf) + hexchars.charAt(b & 0xF);
Debug.Trace('HEX: ' + r + g + b);
}
This post was edited on 11-22-2006 at 02:09 PM by Jimbo.
|
|
11-22-2006 02:08 PM |
|
|
Pages: (4):
« First
«
1
[ 2 ]
3
4
»
Last »
|
|