[request] Auto-maximize? |
Author: |
Message: |
Rolando
Veteran Member
Santasend
Posts: 1325 Reputation: 52
34 / /
Joined: Feb 2006
|
O.P. [request] Auto-maximize?
I tried searching for it but I didnt find any script that could do this.
Can anyone do one or knows where do find one?
Sorry if there is one and is posted somewhere in the forum, I tried to search for it but I had no result
|
|
12-04-2006 03:45 AM |
|
|
markee
Veteran Member
Posts: 1622 Reputation: 50
36 / /
Joined: Jan 2006
|
RE: [request] Auto-maximize?
quote: Originally posted by q25
I tried searching for it but I didnt find any script that could do this.
Can anyone do one or knows where do find one?
Sorry if there is one and is posted somewhere in the forum, I tried to search for it but I had no result
Were you looking for the script to auto-maximise the chat window, the contact list or both?
|
|
12-04-2006 03:50 AM |
|
|
Rolando
Veteran Member
Santasend
Posts: 1325 Reputation: 52
34 / /
Joined: Feb 2006
|
O.P. RE: RE: [request] Auto-maximize?
quote: Originally posted by markee
quote: Originally posted by q25
I tried searching for it but I didnt find any script that could do this.
Can anyone do one or knows where do find one?
Sorry if there is one and is posted somewhere in the forum, I tried to search for it but I had no result
Were you looking for the script to auto-maximise the chat window, the contact list or both?
both would be great.
|
|
12-04-2006 03:56 AM |
|
|
CookieRevised
Elite Member
Posts: 15517 Reputation: 173
– / /
Joined: Jul 2003
Status: Away
|
RE: [request] Auto-maximize?
quote: Originally posted by q25
both would be great.
and when?
Please be more specific in request like this...
Also, if you maximize the windows (contactlist and/or chat window), it will always be maximized whenever you start messenger again or open the contactlist from the systray icon or when you start another conversation. So currently I don't see any point in creating such a script at all.
This post was edited on 12-04-2006 at 04:00 AM by CookieRevised.
.-= A 'frrrrrrrituurrr' for Wacky =-.
|
|
12-04-2006 03:59 AM |
|
|
Rolando
Veteran Member
Santasend
Posts: 1325 Reputation: 52
34 / /
Joined: Feb 2006
|
O.P. RE: [request] Auto-maximize?
Always. I don't like the small windows and I'm always maximizing them.
|
|
12-04-2006 04:20 AM |
|
|
matty
Scripting Guru
Posts: 8336 Reputation: 109
39 / /
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
|
RE: [request] Auto-maximize?
code: var WindowPlacement = Interop.Allocate(48);
var RECT = Interop.Allocate(16);
var SW_MAXIMIZE = 0x3;
function _setPlacement(hWnd){
if (hWnd > 0){
Interop.Call('user32', 'GetWindowRect', hWnd, RECT);
with (WindowPlacement){
.WriteDWORD(8, SW_MAXIMIZE)
.WriteDWORD(36, RECT.ReadDWORD(0));
.WriteDWORD(40, RECT.ReadDWORD(4));
.WriteDWORD(44, RECT.ReadDWORD(8));
.WriteDWORD(48, RECT.ReadDWORD(12));
}
Interop.Call('user32', 'SetWindowPlacement', hWnd, WindowPlacement);
}
}
function OnEvent_ChatWndCreated(objChatWnd){
_setPlacement(objChatWnd);
}
function OnEvent_ContactListWndCreated(objWnd){
_setPlacement(objWnd);
}
This post was edited on 12-04-2006 at 05:05 AM by matty.
|
|
12-04-2006 04:32 AM |
|
|
markee
Veteran Member
Posts: 1622 Reputation: 50
36 / /
Joined: Jan 2006
|
RE: [request] Auto-maximize?
I have attached a script that will do this for you. I hope you like it.
N.B. It will not automatically maximize your Chat Windows when installed but will do any others that are opened.
EDIT: @Matty - I just used the likes of Interop.Call("user32","ShowWindow",ChatWnd.Handle,3);
Would you mind explaining to me why/if your method is better? I would just like to know for future reference as I'm just getting used to calling DLLs.
Attachment: Maximizer.plsc (745 bytes)
This file has been downloaded 204 time(s).
This post was edited on 12-04-2006 at 04:38 AM by markee.
|
|
12-04-2006 04:34 AM |
|
|
Rolando
Veteran Member
Santasend
Posts: 1325 Reputation: 52
34 / /
Joined: Feb 2006
|
O.P. RE: [request] Auto-maximize?
Thanks a lot Matty and markee.
Btw, shouldn't it say WindowPlacement in the first line? (Instead of WindowPlacment)
Anyways, thanks for the help I wont delete the thread in case someone else wants this script
|
|
12-04-2006 05:01 AM |
|
|
CookieRevised
Elite Member
Posts: 15517 Reputation: 173
– / /
Joined: Jul 2003
Status: Away
|
RE: [request] Auto-maximize?
ermmm... I hope I'm not missing something, but:
quote: Originally posted by CookieRevised
Also, if you maximize the windows (contactlist and/or chat window), it will always be maximized whenever you start messenger again or open the contactlist from the systray icon or when you start another conversation. So currently I don't see any point in creating such a script at all.
.-= A 'frrrrrrrituurrr' for Wacky =-.
|
|
12-05-2006 02:09 AM |
|
|
bobby
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2008
|
RE: [request] Auto-maximize?
Not sure if this issue is covered anywhere else in the Forum. Whenever I have a group of chats minimized, and I minimize a window for some other program, the group chats remaximizes automatically. This has only started to occur after I installed Plus!
This issue occurs on both Windows Server 2003, Windows XP and Windows MCE 2005. Messenger version 8.1.0178.00.
If I have not made the issue clear, please ask for more information.
|
|
02-04-2008 10:13 PM |
|
|
Pages: (2):
« First
[ 1 ]
2
»
Last »
|
|