Problem with Plus windows.. |
Author: |
Message: |
SmokingCookie
Senior Member
Posts: 815 Reputation: 15
30 / /
Joined: Jul 2007
|
O.P. Problem with Plus windows..
Hi,
I can't get ANY Plus! window to show an image background.
Can anybody tell me what I've done wrong (this time)?
The .JS code:
code: function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd, Message) {
if(Message == "/OpenWnd") {
var Wnd = MsgPlus.CreateWnd("Windows.xml", "WndAbt");
}
}
The XML code:
code: <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-16"?>
<Interfaces xmlns="urn:msgplus:interface" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:schemaLocation="urn:msgplus:interface PlusInterface.xsd">
<Window Id="WndAbt" Version="1">
<Attributes>
<Caption>TestWindow</Caption>
</Attributes>
<TitleBar>
<AllowMinimize>false</AllowMinimize>
<Title>
<Text>TestWindow</Text>
</Title>
</TitleBar>
<Position Width="860" Height="600"/>
<DialogTmpl/>
</Window>
<Elements>
<Element xsi:type="ImageElement" Id="ImgBackgrnd">
<Position Top="100" Left="100"/>
<Image>
<Name>C:\Program Files\Messenger Plus! Live\Scripts\New Message Alert\IMG\Backgrnd</Name>
<Format>PNG</Format>
</Image>
</Element>
</Elements>
</Interfaces>
This post was edited on 01-04-2008 at 06:07 PM by SmokingCookie.
|
|
01-04-2008 06:07 PM |
|
|
matty
Scripting Guru
Posts: 8336 Reputation: 109
39 / /
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
|
RE: Problem with Plus windows..
You cannot specify the image like that.
You have 2 options
Option 1:
Put the image in an Images directory and just put the filename between <name></name>
Option 2:
Set the image by using code that way you can specify the full path.
|
|
01-04-2008 06:11 PM |
|
|
pollolibredegrasa
Full Member
formerly fatfreechicken
Posts: 483 Reputation: 34
35 / /
Joined: May 2005
|
RE: Problem with Plus windows..
quote: Originally posted by SmokingCookie
code: <Name>C:\Program Files\Messenger Plus! Live\Scripts\New Message Alert\IMG\Backgrnd</Name>
If you supply a full path to the image then you need to prefix it with \.
However, if you create a folder in your script's folder called "images", and place your images in there then you don't need to supply a full path at all, you just need to put the image name
bah beaten to it...
This post was edited on 01-04-2008 at 06:14 PM by pollolibredegrasa.
;p
Vaccy is my thin twin!
|
|
01-04-2008 06:14 PM |
|
|
SmokingCookie
Senior Member
Posts: 815 Reputation: 15
30 / /
Joined: Jul 2007
|
O.P. RE: RE: Problem with Plus windows..
quote: Originally posted by matty
You cannot specify the image like that.
You have 2 options
Option 1:
Put the image in an Images directory and just put the filename between <name></name>
Option 2:
Set the image by using code that way you can specify the full path.
First option didn't work.. I never knew about your 2nd option.. Could you please explane it (if possible with a clear example)? Btw, I'm a bit new to scripting..
|
|
01-04-2008 06:17 PM |
|
|
matty
Scripting Guru
Posts: 8336 Reputation: 109
39 / /
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
|
RE: Problem with Plus windows..
code: function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd, Message) {
if(Message == "/OpenWnd") {
var Wnd = MsgPlus.CreateWnd("Windows.xml", "WndAbt");
Wnd.ImageElmt_SetImageFile('ImgBackgrnd', '\\'+Messenger.ScriptFilesPath+'\\Images\\Background.png'); //i am assuming it is a png file.
}
}
|
|
01-04-2008 06:49 PM |
|
|
SmokingCookie
Senior Member
Posts: 815 Reputation: 15
30 / /
Joined: Jul 2007
|
O.P. RE: Problem with Plus windows..
THANKS!!!!!
|
|
01-04-2008 06:53 PM |
|
|
Matti
Elite Member
Script Developer and Helper
Posts: 1646 Reputation: 39
32 / /
Joined: Apr 2004
|
RE: Problem with Plus windows..
Although it's recommended that you just place your images in the "Images" folder, so you don't even need to call ImageElmt_SetImageFile. It would be a pain in the @$$ if you have to call that function for every image in your window, and even then, you wouldn't be able to use images in buttons, combo-box controls,...
|
|
01-04-2008 07:07 PM |
|
|
SmokingCookie
Senior Member
Posts: 815 Reputation: 15
30 / /
Joined: Jul 2007
|
O.P. RE: Problem with Plus windows..
Well, it's working now, so I don't care about images in buttons.. I can also use text, like "close" or "sluiten" (Dutch for "close")..
EDIT:: I've got 3 days of "vakantie"
EDIT2:: Can I also use this as a remote command? Like:
code: function OnEvent_ChatWndReceiveMessage(ChatWnd, Message) {
if(Message == "!OpenWnd") {
var Wnd = MsgPlus.CreateWnd("Windows.xml", "WndAbt");
}
}
This post was edited on 01-04-2008 at 07:22 PM by SmokingCookie.
|
|
01-04-2008 07:13 PM |
|
|
Matti
Elite Member
Script Developer and Helper
Posts: 1646 Reputation: 39
32 / /
Joined: Apr 2004
|
RE: Problem with Plus windows..
quote: Originally posted by SmokingCookie
Can I also use this as a remote command? Like:
code: function OnEvent_ChatWndReceiveMessage(ChatWnd, Message) {
if(Message == "!OpenWnd") {
var Wnd = MsgPlus.CreateWnd("Windows.xml", "WndAbt");
}
}
Sure, why not. However, I don't see the point of a remote command which opens a window.
|
|
01-04-2008 07:58 PM |
|
|
SmokingCookie
Senior Member
Posts: 815 Reputation: 15
30 / /
Joined: Jul 2007
|
O.P. RE: Problem with Plus windows..
'Coz I'm thinkong of doing it in future scripts
Merci, et bonne fin des vacanses
(sorry, that's what little French I speak.. Have lessons at school )
This post was edited on 01-04-2008 at 08:04 PM by SmokingCookie.
|
|
01-04-2008 08:03 PM |
|
|
|