[split] show error toast instead of in debug window |
Author: |
Message: |
SmokingCookie
Senior Member
Posts: 815 Reputation: 15
30 / /
Joined: Jul 2007
|
RE: [split] show error toast instead of in debug window
It might also work as expected if you specify the Debugger object as follows:
JScript code: var Debugger = {
"Start": new Date,
"Data": new Array(),
[...]
}
Note that you must separate each member with a comma, except for the last member:
JScript code: var MyObject = {
"SomeProperty": "Hello world!", // used a comma here; if you omit it, a syntax error will be raised on this line
"SomeMethod": function(s) {
Messenger.DisplayToast("",s); //this sign is within the function itself, so it'll work
} // not used one here
// if you put a semicolon (;) here, a syntax error will be raised
This post was edited on 06-11-2010 at 04:37 PM by SmokingCookie.
|
|
06-11-2010 04:35 PM |
|
|
whiz
Senior Member
Posts: 568 Reputation: 8
– / – /
Joined: Nov 2008
|
O.P. RE: [split] show error toast instead of in debug window
Still returns the same error. New code:
Spoiler: js code: var Debugger =
{
"Start" : new Date(),
"Data" : [],
"Trace" : function(Text)
{
if (Messenger.MyStatus > 1)
{
try
{
if (Registry.Read("Options\\ChkDebug"))
{
Debug.Trace(Text);
Debugger.Data.push(Text);
}
}
catch (error)
{
Debug.Trace(Text);
Debugger.Data.push(Text);
}
}
else
{
Debug.Trace(Text);
Debugger.Data.push(Text);
}
},
"Call" : function(Function, Parameters)
{
var Notif = Function.substr(Function.length - 19, Function.length);
if (Notif !== "MessageNotification" || (Notif === "MessageNotification" && Registry.Read("Options\\ChkDebugNotif")))
{
Debugger.Trace("=================================================================");
Debugger.Trace("** Event called: " + Function + " **");
Debugger.Trace("Call time: " + new Date());
Debugger.Trace("-----------------------------------------------------------------");
var Count = 0;
for (var Parameter in Parameters)
{
Debugger.Trace("|| " + Parameter + ": " + Parameters[Parameter]);
Count++;
}
if (Count === 0)
{
Debugger.Trace("(no attached parameters)");
}
Debugger.Trace("=================================================================");
}
},
"Catch" : function(Function, Error)
{
Debugger.Trace("/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////");
Debugger.Trace("** Error in: " + Function + " **");
Debugger.Trace("Description: " + Error.description + " (" + Error.number + ")");
Debugger.Trace("Error time: " + new Date());
Debugger.Trace("/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////");
},
"Save" : function(Path)
{
var TextFile = FSO.CreateTextFile(Path, 2);
TextFile.WriteLine("");
TextFile.WriteLine("=================================================================");
TextFile.WriteLine("**************** Interface Writer: Debugging Log ****************");
TextFile.WriteLine("-----------------------------------------------------------------");
TextFile.WriteLine("Start time: " + Debugger.Start);
TextFile.WriteLine("=================================================================");
TextFile.WriteLine("");
for (var X in Debugger.Data)
{
TextFile.WriteLine(Debugger.Data[X]);
}
TextFile.WriteLine("");
TextFile.WriteLine("=================================================================");
TextFile.WriteLine("End time: " + new Date());
TextFile.WriteLine("=================================================================");
TextFile.Close();
}
}
|
|
06-11-2010 07:19 PM |
|
|
Matti
Elite Member
Script Developer and Helper
Posts: 1646 Reputation: 39
32 / /
Joined: Apr 2004
|
RE: [split] show error toast instead of in debug window
It might help if you could point us where line 72 is (or whatever line it was).
Here's something I noticed: you're using the name Function as parameter name, which may conflict with the JScript's built-in Function class. I suggest you change the name of the parameter (and its references).
Also, where are you defining FSO?
js code: "Save" : function(Path)
{
var TextFile = FSO.CreateTextFile(Path, 2);
|
|
06-12-2010 07:25 AM |
|
|
whiz
Senior Member
Posts: 568 Reputation: 8
– / – /
Joined: Nov 2008
|
O.P. RE: [split] show error toast instead of in debug window
Line 72 is the call to Debugger::Catch.
js code: Debugger.Catch("Initialize", error);
FSO is defined globally, in a file called "VarGlobals.js".
js code: var FSO = new ActiveXObject("Scripting.FileSystemObject");
I've changed the variable name to "Fn", but it doesn't seem to make a difference.
Edit: fixed it! I synced all my files with a backup tool of mine, but it overwrote a file which had an old copy of the Debug stuff, meaning the new Debug object was being cleared and filled with the old tools. Thanks, anyway.
This post was edited on 06-12-2010 at 11:31 AM by whiz.
|
|
06-12-2010 11:30 AM |
|
|
SmokingCookie
Senior Member
Posts: 815 Reputation: 15
30 / /
Joined: Jul 2007
|
RE: [split] show error toast instead of in debug window
Omg you just gave me a great idea
(click to enlarge)
Attachment: Console.png (85.52 KB)
This file has been downloaded 254 time(s).
This post was edited on 06-13-2010 at 02:02 PM by Tochjo.
|
|
06-12-2010 05:14 PM |
|
|
whiz
Senior Member
Posts: 568 Reputation: 8
– / – /
Joined: Nov 2008
|
O.P. RE: [split] show error toast instead of in debug window
Yeah, the evaluator can be useful for testing code snippets. Maybe I'll put a file reader in as well...
|
|
06-13-2010 10:14 AM |
|
|
SmokingCookie
Senior Member
Posts: 815 Reputation: 15
30 / /
Joined: Jul 2007
|
RE: [split] show error toast instead of in debug window
Well, I was actually talking about the other window
About the eval window: just be extremely careful with this, as any code can be evaluated during runtime, and if WLM crashes, you might not be able to figure out what's wrong.
This post was edited on 06-13-2010 at 10:30 AM by SmokingCookie.
|
|
06-13-2010 10:28 AM |
|
|
whiz
Senior Member
Posts: 568 Reputation: 8
– / – /
Joined: Nov 2008
|
O.P. RE: [split] show error toast instead of in debug window
Fair enough.
|
|
06-13-2010 01:12 PM |
|
|
Pages: (2):
« First
«
1
[ 2 ]
Last »
|
|