What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » [Release] C/C++ Keywords Script

Pages: (2): « First « 1 [ 2 ] Last »
[Release] C/C++ Keywords Script
Author: Message:
Paril
Junior Member
**

Avatar
Admin of Paril's Projects

Posts: 69
30 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2006
O.P. RE: [Release] C/C++ Keywords Script
bool isn't, BOOL is.
The site I got all of them off didn't have bool, and it doesn't act as a keyword in my Visual C++

"undeclaired identifier: bool"

EDIT:

Yes, you are right

typedef enum BOOL { true, false };

something around that. But my Visual C++ library does not show bool as a keyword.

This post was edited on 07-07-2006 at 10:30 PM by Paril.
07-07-2006 10:29 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
RaceProUK
Elite Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 6073
Reputation: 57
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Oct 2003
RE: [Release] C/C++ Keywords Script
It should recognise bool in a C++ file.

Edit: You're using VC++? In mine, it's 'typedef int BOOL;'. bool is a native type.

PS: Phoenix is written in C++ :P

This post was edited on 07-07-2006 at 10:40 PM by RaceProUK.
[Image: spartaafk.png]
07-07-2006 10:37 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
Paril
Junior Member
**

Avatar
Admin of Paril's Projects

Posts: 69
30 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2006
O.P. RE: [Release] C/C++ Keywords Script
..that's why I said "something around that", I didn't check, but all I know is that th Quake2 source hsa

typedef enum qboolean { true, false };

so, I assumed.

But no, bool is not a keyword in my VC++.
To tell you also, BOOL isn't either, they aren't really "keywords" (the things that turn blue, or whatever color you set them to), I just added those because I can see it better, and I'm sure others could too.


EDIT: I'm sure you know, the Q2 source is originally in C, but I am using the C++ version someone converted.

This post was edited on 07-07-2006 at 11:21 PM by Paril.
07-07-2006 11:19 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Paril
Junior Member
**

Avatar
Admin of Paril's Projects

Posts: 69
30 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2006
O.P. RE: [Release] C/C++ Keywords Script
The C/C++ Keyword Script has been changed to the "Programming Language Keyword Script".

I will have a beta on my Apache server, with different modes (*C++On, *PHPOn, *VBOn), for each language.

Later, me and a few people will chatter about adding code blocks for each language instead of on/off (IE: [ code=C++]void whaffbf (int g, float t, char *whee)[/ code]

or

[ code=VB] Private Sub OnEventLoad [/ code])

:)


-Paril
07-08-2006 08:47 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Mushroom_Man
Junior Member
**

That crazy guy

Posts: 72
Joined: May 2004
RE: [Release] C/C++ Keywords Script
Maybe it's worth looking at existing javascript libraries for full syntax highlighting, e.g. star-light, or dp.SyntaxHighlighter? Admittedly, they convert text to HTML, but that shouldn't be too hard to change.
07-08-2006 12:53 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
RaceProUK
Elite Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 6073
Reputation: 57
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Oct 2003
RE: [Release] C/C++ Keywords Script
quote:
Originally posted by Paril
But no, bool is not a keyword in my VC++.
Then either your config is screwed, or you're not editing a C++ file.

Footnote:
In 'The C++ Programming Language' 3rd edition by Bjarne Stroustrup, section A.2 has a list of all the C++ keywords. 'bool' is in that list.
[Image: spartaafk.png]
07-08-2006 10:17 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
Pages: (2): « First « 1 [ 2 ] Last »
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On