Shoutbox

New plugin features to come in a couple of hours - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: Scripting (/forumdisplay.php?fid=39)
+----- Forum: Plug-Ins (/forumdisplay.php?fid=28)
+------ Thread: New plugin features to come in a couple of hours (/showthread.php?tid=12531)

New plugin features to come in a couple of hours by Patchou on 07-08-2003 at 02:54 AM

Hello!

I just wanted to tell tyou that I now know why I'm not a VB developer.. damn, there's nothing you can do with this language! anyway, I just felt like complaining a little.. I'm adding some new features in the plugin support for the next beta, all the C code is done since this afternoon and I'm still on VB support. 

"Le chek Amir avait une fille qui s'appelait Yasmina, lorsqu'elle devient ma p'tite amie le chek n'apperciat pas..." (8) (8) (8). Never develop without music :)

Patchou
What a weird post.

RE: New plugin features to come in a couple of hours by nick10293847 on 07-08-2003 at 02:58 AM

thanx patchou!! great prog

RE: New plugin features to come in a couple of hours by allex87 on 07-08-2003 at 03:05 AM

I feel the same way about VB as you Patchou...
But VB is a lot more easier to use.. so.. if u don't need pointers... u're safe with VB :P.. anyway.. that's my opinion...

Can't wait for the new features!

RE: New plugin features to come in a couple of hours by Patchou on 07-08-2003 at 03:10 AM

hahaha... VB easier to use? yeah, for you it is, for me it's not.... I'm the one who's paying for your easy life lol :p. Making raw calls to vb functions is a real pain and vb doesn't support half of what C supports for normal use (like arrays as function parameters... pff)

Well.. I'm almost finished :)
Patchou

RE: New plugin features to come in a couple of hours by allex87 on 07-08-2003 at 03:12 AM