Shoutbox

What programming languages do you know??? - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Skype & Technology (/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+---- Forum: Tech Talk (/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+----- Thread: What programming languages do you know??? (/showthread.php?tid=26728)

What programming languages do you know??? by crank on 06-04-2004 at 07:29 PM

I've just been wondering what program languages are used most...
don't know if this has been asked before.
So... what languages do you use???

I am pretty good in C and I have some knowledge of C++

RE: What programming languages do you know??? by Anubis on 06-04-2004 at 07:31 PM

er...VB...that's it :'(

RE: What programming languages do you know??? by WDZ on 06-04-2004 at 07:39 PM

PHP is my specialty. :p

I'm pretty good with (X)HTML and MySQL, because they're usually so closely integrated with PHP. I know basic JavaScript and C++ too. There are other languages I've used, but I don't have very good knowledge of them, and I'm too lazy to list them.

* WDZ really should continue learning C++... maybe make some useless MsgPlus! plug-ins... :-/

RE: What programming languages do you know??? by KeyStorm on 06-04-2004 at 07:42 PM

Same as WDZ, but put VB instead of C++ :P
But the first one I learned was... Pascal :banana:
* KeyStorm remembers his first poker game in pascal without knowing about arrays :grin:

RE: What programming languages do you know??? by Hah on 06-04-2004 at 07:46 PM

Quite fluent in VB now (its easy as pie :)) can do a few things in c++ and c and am starting to look into DTML (javascript (seems easy enough :P ^o)) + css + html) and all seems to be going well.

Off topic: I have to say I feal learning VB made it so much harder for me to learn C++ because im so lazy and just go back to what i know. So if you want to learn how to programme, do not use VB first if your like me!

Edit: