Shoutbox

Messenger Plus! 3.01.94....doesn't load - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: WLM Plus! Help (/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+----- Thread: Messenger Plus! 3.01.94....doesn't load (/showthread.php?tid=29070)

Messenger Plus! 3.01.94....doesn't load by vantuz on 07-24-2004 at 05:09 PM

Okie I'm new to msg plus! and this is the first time I'm using it and I dunno wat's wrong wif it.
I'm currently running msn messenger 6.2 and I juz downloaded msg plus! version 3.01.94.
The problem is dat msg plus! doesn't load everytime I start my msn messenger, instead the Messenger Plus! Recovery window will be poping up.
After selecting dat "Repair and restart Messenger (recommended)", then only msg plus! will be loaded.
The same thing will happen again when I log off and exit msn messenger n then log in again.
Oh yeah.........I do not have any SmileyCentral running but I do have softwares like Zone Alarm Pro and Norton Antivirus running alongside messenger.
I really need help in resolving the problem as soon as possible. Thank you very much!!

RE: Messenger Plus! 3.01.94....doesn't load by Sunshine on 07-24-2004 at 09:06 PM

Uninstall plus an reboot into safe mode > choose the account called "administrator" an install plus there.

Edit: Ohh yeah - do not run any progs ("optimizers") that terminate "suspicious/unneccesary" programs, since they don't recognize plus! as a prog an therefor will close it. I don't know if u run such a program but just incase ;)

RE: Messenger Plus! 3.01.94....doesn't load by vantuz on 07-25-2004 at 06:46 AM

tried all but it didn't slove da problem oso........any other solution??

RE: Messenger Plus! 3.01.94....doesn't load by Sunshine on 07-25-2004 at 08:59 AM

Try this: plus > preferences > general options > miscellanious (tab)