Shoutbox

Plugin idea - Change Other peoples screen name - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: Scripting (/forumdisplay.php?fid=39)
+----- Forum: Plug-Ins (/forumdisplay.php?fid=28)
+------ Thread: Plugin idea - Change Other peoples screen name (/showthread.php?tid=29551)

Plugin idea - Change Other peoples screen name by themafia_69 on 08-05-2004 at 07:11 PM

hey guys i have been using msn plus for over 2 years now and its one of my favorite programs, and i have been viewing the forum for about a year, i was thinking of a plug in where u can change your friends screen name by using a command like the /nick but of course with their permission something that would ask them and then change it. i dont think it would be too hard for you guys since u already made the one for the local pc. i undrestand the other user would have to have the plug in.

thanks in advance

RE: Plugin idea - Change Other peoples screen name by RebelSean on 08-05-2004 at 07:14 PM

Hiya,

Welcome to the forums! :wave:

First of all, its Messenger Plus, but don't worry about it. And you can change your contacts name on YOUR list by doing: Plus>Preferences>Contact List>Custum Contact Name....
But, you can't change there custum name on there end, that would be an invasion of there privacy.;-)

Select the contact and put there name. ;-)

RE: Plugin idea - Change Other peoples screen name by themafia_69 on 08-05-2004 at 07:16 PM

no i mean like change their online name as everyone on their list would see the name u changed for them

RE: Plugin idea - Change Other peoples screen name by RebelSean on 08-05-2004 at 07:21 PM

Tis okay, It don't make you rude. Please use the Edit button instead of double posting! ;-)

RE: Plugin idea - Change Other peoples screen name by themafia_69 on 08-05-2004 at 07:22 PM