Shoutbox

new mail box pop up - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Skype & Technology (/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+---- Forum: Skype & Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+----- Thread: new mail box pop up (/showthread.php?tid=35249)

new mail box pop up by sayxrahh on 12-05-2004 at 07:48 AM

the box that tellls you that you have mail never pops up for me nor does it say 1 new mail message on my msn name..does anyone know why!?!
id like to be able to fix it =/ cause i never know when i have mail unless i click on the link HELP!

RE: new mail box pop up by goofy_guy on 12-07-2004 at 11:48 AM

hey, im new to giving advice so dont be suprised if this doesnt work, if you go into "my computer", "control panel" and "install/uninstall programs", and double click on msn messenger (whateva version your using) and click repair then that may help, just a thought. if that does'nt work make sure that in your personal setting's in "alerts and sounds" that the box that says "display an alert when e-mail is recieved" is tiked.

I think you should try my second advice first becoz repairing it could remove programs from msn:S

RE: new mail box pop up by sayxrahh on 12-07-2004 at 05:29 PM

i already tried the alerts & sounds thing its always been ticked .. & i re-installed the msn 6.2 & Messenger Plus .. but still it didn't work =/
i didn't repair it tho - i just checked on my control panel & it says "change" & when i click it it just re-installs it again =[

i do get the notification everytime i sign in but i still wanna know why it doesnt do it while im on msn .... it doesnt make sense cause it always did it before .. just recently it stopped for some reason

RE: new mail box pop up by CookieRevised on 12-07-2004 at 09:32 PM

First things first....

1) What MSN Messenger version are you using?
see the menu Help > About MSN Messenger

2) What Messenger Plus! version are you using?