Shoutbox

YaGoohoo!gle Firefox Search Plugin - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: General (/forumdisplay.php?fid=11)
+---- Forum: General Chit Chat (/forumdisplay.php?fid=14)
+----- Thread: YaGoohoo!gle Firefox Search Plugin (/showthread.php?tid=41959)

YaGoohoo!gle Firefox Search Plugin by Caboose on 04-05-2005 at 03:19 AM

YaGoohoo!gle is a search engine that allows you to search Google and Yahoo! at the same time, in the same window/tab. The site uses iframes to give each its own half, completely independant of each other.

This is my first time making a search plugin, and surprisingly, it was really easy to do (if you want a search plugin made for your site, I might be able to make it for you ;))

Put both files found in the zip into your Mozilla Firefox/searchplugins folder, then restart Firefox and choose "YaGoohoo!gle" in your search bar.

I've tested it and found no problems, but if you find a bug, or you just have a suggestion or comment, email me at gtcaboose(AT)gmail(DOT)com, or pm me.

Note: I am in no way associated with YaGoohoo!gle, Google or Yahoo!, obviously :dodgy:

RE: YaGoohoo!gle Firefox Search Plugin by (V)oribundenVampir on 04-05-2005 at 04:05 AM

Impressive.

RE: YaGoohoo!gle Firefox Search Plugin by -dt- on 04-05-2005 at 04:20 AM

why would you ever need to search both at once =/ and frames suck , good job at making it anyway tho I'm sure someone somewhere will use it.

RE: YaGoohoo!gle Firefox Search Plugin by -Bogan- on 04-05-2005 at 12:16 PM

I've got to say I would never use it as I never need to use yahoo and google at  the same time as I don't ever use yahoo. And as -dt- said some one some where will use it.

RE: YaGoohoo!gle Firefox Search Plugin by aNILEator on 04-05-2005 at 11:06 PM

i'm in love with my googlefo-X homepage so >_< merr

Google Fox - http://fukafly.anonymousjon.co.uk/googlefox/