Shoutbox

do u play any instrument ? - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: General (/forumdisplay.php?fid=11)
+---- Forum: General Chit Chat (/forumdisplay.php?fid=14)
+----- Thread: do u play any instrument ? (/showthread.php?tid=42042)

do u play any instrument ? by violator999 on 04-06-2005 at 04:06 PM

if u do, say why did u choose that particular intrument and how did it all start and stuff.
i play guitar, been playing for 2 years.
i started off on electric, the reason i started playing is the music i listen to, and i was going crazy for those solos and those heavy metal riffs, so i bought my electric guitar ( squier stratocaster, it sux ) then got an epiphone G-310
anw, i quit playing electric now, and i'm into acoustic, and started listening to more "soft" music.
For me it's way of expressing myself, like when i feel angry or sad or anything, i grab my guitar and start jamming, just let it all out :D

RE: do u play any instrument ? by M73A on 04-06-2005 at 04:07 PM

ive got an electric guitar......had it for about 3 years, cant play it:tongue: lol, i know about 8 chords... just liked the look of it, lol

also got a keyboard...can play a few things, can only really play with one hand though...:(, ohwell....should sell that on eBay *-)

RE: do u play any instrument ? by absorbation on 04-06-2005 at 04:09 PM

I played the cello for two years :lol:

Then i gave up and i'm droping music :refuck:

RE: do u play any instrument ? by Plik on 04-06-2005 at 04:12 PM

Ive been playing guitar for four to five years. Started with a rubist acostic then got a cheap squire strat and was happy with that till it started naping lots of strings.
Now ive got a brilliant Epiphone les paul.
I normally try to learn a song if i like the sound of it because it increases all the tricks and things i know, but i normally end up jamming away to myself.