Shoutbox

My oversized picture doesn't work - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: Scripting (/forumdisplay.php?fid=39)
+----- Forum: Plug-Ins (/forumdisplay.php?fid=28)
+------ Thread: My oversized picture doesn't work (/showthread.php?tid=45268)

My oversized picture doesn't work by dvdrelease on 05-25-2005 at 12:37 PM

Hello. I'm new with this Messenger Plus and Stuffplug-NG. I have installed all of it and activated "oversized picture" but my friends says that it is a small picture as usually. Someone who can help me out with this ? Add me on MSN if you want: j0hnny_86@hotmail.com ..

EDIT:

In my msn dialouge the picture is big bot not on others.

RE: My oversized picture doesn't work by Sunshine on 05-25-2005 at 01:00 PM

Your friend needs SPNG (and configured to show bigger DPs) too to see your DP bigger if he has MSNM 7 (MSNM 7 autoresizes).

RE: RE: My oversized picture doesn't work by dvdrelease on 05-25-2005 at 01:05 PM

quote:
Originally posted by Sunshine
Your friend needs SPNG (and configured to show bigger DPs) too to see your DP bigger if he has MSNM 7 (MSNM 7 autoresizes).

Ok. I could see my friends oversized picture with earlier releases of MSN without doing any major configurations. If they have MSN 7.0 the DP will work fine or must they do something anyway?
RE: My oversized picture doesn't work by Sunshine on 05-25-2005 at 01:16 PM

Only with MSNM 7 you need SPNG, with older version you can see it without that too. MSNM 7 autoresizes DPs, earlier versions didn't. So they will need SPNG and have bigger DP option enabled to be able to see them bigger. If they dont have SPNG with MSNM 7 they will still see your DP, only in the default size (resized).

RE: RE: My oversized picture doesn't work by dvdrelease on 05-26-2005 at 03:51 PM

quote:
Originally posted by Sunshine