Shoutbox

[suggestion] whatpulse plugin - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: Scripting (/forumdisplay.php?fid=39)
+----- Forum: Plug-Ins (/forumdisplay.php?fid=28)
+------ Thread: [suggestion] whatpulse plugin (/showthread.php?tid=47067)

[suggestion] whatpulse plugin by Ascathon on 07-01-2005 at 11:26 AM

Well, I couldn't find anything about it here (neither did I at the official WP board) so:

As far as I know there is no plug-in to show your WhatPulse stats in your msn screenname. I would love to have this. Maybe someone is a good scripter/programmer and will make this within days. :x


RE: [suggestion] whatpulse plugin by opdude on 07-01-2005 at 04:59 PM

I've been thinking about making this plugin. I'll see if i can make it happen.

Opdude


RE: [suggestion] whatpulse plugin by Eljay on 07-01-2005 at 05:13 PM

quote:
Originally posted by opdude
I've been thinking about making this plugin. I'll see if i can make it happen.

Opdude

shouldnt be too hard

in case you didnt know you can just use the xml stats here

http://whatpulse.org/api/users/<userid>.xml

example: http://whatpulse.org/api/users/101044.xml <=mine :P
RE: [suggestion] whatpulse plugin by TheGeek on 07-02-2005 at 10:44 AM

You can also get it in plain text format:
http://whatpulse.org/api/user.php?account=TheGeek for example...


RE: [suggestion] whatpulse plugin by -dt- on 07-02-2005 at 10:49 AM

quote:
Originally posted by TheGeek
You can also get it in plain text format:
http://whatpulse.org/api/user.php?account=TheGeek for example...
thats the old api , which shouldnt be used because (well last I read) was going to be replaced by the xml formatted one

RE: [suggestion] whatpulse plugin by L. Coyote on 07-02-2005 at 07:58 PM

quote:
Originally posted by -dt-
thats the old api , which shouldnt be used because (well last I read) was going to be replaced by the xml formatted one
Indeed. Besides, it's much easier to parse XML. :P
RE: RE: [suggestion] whatpulse plugin by TheGeek on 07-02-2005 at 08:36 PM

quote:
Originally posted by Killov
quote:
Originally posted by -dt-
thats the old api , which shouldnt be used because (well last I read) was going to be replaced by the xml formatted one
Indeed. Besides, it's much easier to parse XML. :P

Most of the times, yes, but in PHP it's really hard to parse php afaik.
A simple substr is a lot easier in php...
RE: [suggestion] whatpulse plugin by L. Coyote on 07-02-2005 at 10:25 PM

quote:
Originally posted by TheGeek
Most of the times, yes, but in PHP it's really hard to parse php afaik.
A simple substr is a lot easier in php...
:s There's a build-in XML parser. And also, making a XML parser in PHP is very easy as well.
RE: RE: [suggestion] whatpulse plugin by TheGeek on 07-03-2005 at 10:40 AM

quote:
Originally posted by Killov
quote:
Originally posted by TheGeek
Most of the times, yes, but in PHP it's really hard to parse php afaik.
A simple substr is a lot easier in php...
:s There's a build-in XML parser. And also, making a XML parser in PHP is very easy as well.

I never got it to work.
It just provides an opentag event and a closetag event AFAIK.
RE: [suggestion] whatpulse plugin by -dt- on 07-03-2005 at 11:07 AM

quote:
Originally posted by TheGeek
I never got it to work.
It just provides an opentag event and a closetag event AFAIK.
wtf? its simple as to use and parse eg
lets say you have to parse
code:
<temp>
<item1>blah</item1>
<item2>blah2</item2>
</temp>

all you do is create a instance of the xml_parser , get it to parse that xml above($toparse) and free the xml_parser
code:
$xml_parser = xml_parser_create();
xml_parse_into_struct($xml_parser, $toparse, $arr_vals ,$index);
xml_parser_free($xml_parser);


$toparse is the xml code
$arr_vals is an array which has the names of the nodes and a refernce to the $index array
$index array has the values of the nodes

then to access the content of a node we just use something like where $node is the node
$arr_vals[$index[$node][0]]['value'];