Shoutbox

Need VB help(Visual Basic) - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Skype & Technology (/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+---- Forum: Tech Talk (/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+----- Thread: Need VB help(Visual Basic) (/showthread.php?tid=49302)

Need VB help(Visual Basic) by dylan! on 08-22-2005 at 07:26 AM

well i just started learning VB the other day and im starting on little projects and im on a cd player thing im making using a guideline kinda of and i need you guys to help me get it to work:P

code:
Private Sub Combo1_Change()
' to determine file type

If ListIndex = 0 Then
File1.Pattern = ("*.wma")
ElseIf ListIndex = 1 Then
File1.Pattern = ("*.mp3")
Else
Fiel1.Pattern = ("*.*")
End If

End Sub

Private Sub Dir1_Change()

'To change directories and subdirectories(or folders and subfolders)

File1.Path = Dir1.Path
If Combo1.ListIndex = 0 Then
ElseIf Combo1.ListIndex = 1 Then
Else
File1.Pattern = ("*.*")
End If
End Sub

Private Sub Drive1_Change()

'To change drives

Dir1.Path = Drive1.Drive

End Sub

Private Sub File1_Click()
Else
File1.Pattern = ("*.*")
End If

If Right(File1.Path, 1) <> "\" Then
filenam = File1.Path + "\" + File1.FileName
Else
filenam = File1.Path + File1.FileName
End If
Text1.Text = filenam

End Sub

Private Sub Form_Load()

'To center the Audioplayer startup page

Left = (Screen.Width - Width) \ 2
Top = (Screen.Height - Height) \ 2
Combo1.Text = "*.wav"
Combo1.AddItem "*.wma"
Combo1.AddItem "*.mp3"
Combo1.AddItem "All files"

End Sub

Private Sub AudioPlayer_Click()

End Sub

Private Sub Command1_Click()

'To play Windows Media Player file or MPEG layer 3 Audio

AudioPlayer.DeviceType = ".wma"
AudioPlayer.DeviceType = ".mp3"
End If
AudioPlayer.FileName = Text1.Text
AudioPlayer.Command = "Open"
AudioPlayer.Command = "Play"

End Sub

Private Sub Command2_Click()
If AudioPlayer.Mode = 524 Then Exit Sub
If AudioPlayer.Mode <> 525 Then
AudioPlayer.Wait = True