Shoutbox

i need some help to create a website! - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: General (/forumdisplay.php?fid=11)
+---- Forum: General Chit Chat (/forumdisplay.php?fid=14)
+----- Thread: i need some help to create a website! (/showthread.php?tid=53814)

i need some help to create a website! by remember_987 on 12-11-2005 at 02:25 PM

ok i am fairly new to programming and i would like to have a cool website but i have no clue wat to do to make it look good.*-)

i tried to make my own site on a free site making site.

this is the url of my site

http://www.m-i-n-d-f-r-e-a-k.piczo.com

if any1 helps it would be greatly appreciated:D

RE: i need some help to create a website! by hmaster on 12-11-2005 at 02:29 PM

tip:
- never use "free site making" sites. They dont help you learn and all sites made using them are absolute shite.

- find out how to make a site
- learn html/css

- look for good resource sites

I suggest w3schools for starting:
http://www.w3schools.com/html/

once youve learnt html look at these:
http://www.w3schools.com/css/
http://www.w3schools.com/xhtml/

to get it on the web
- find a decent host
- try to learn a little about graphics making too

RE: i need some help to create a website! by Stigmata on 12-11-2005 at 02:31 PM

using mark up languages isn't programming...

:) If you want something to look good, use your imagination. Being different is good :)

RE: i need some help to create a website! by Lou on 12-11-2005 at 02:36 PM

First of all, anyone on this forum will suggest that you do not use piczo or any related websites.