Shoutbox

throw back to msgr history... - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Skype & Technology (/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+---- Forum: Skype & Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+----- Thread: throw back to msgr history... (/showthread.php?tid=55218)

throw back to msgr history... by guanako on 01-24-2006 at 05:37 PM

i been thinkin that WLM should come with a new sound scheme, i just think that would be cool, i've been using MSN Messenger since about mid 2002, but wat i want to know is, have the sounds on msgr always been the same? or wat did all versions had? anyone can find this info?

RE: throw back to msgr history... by Supersonicdarky on 01-24-2006 at 08:50 PM

get other msn messenger versions from mess.be. they have all versions down to 1

install them and look in the folder

RE: throw back to msgr history... by GiantSpider on 01-24-2006 at 09:31 PM

Bere in mind you will not be able to use them.

RE: throw back to msgr history... by CookieRevised on 01-24-2006 at 09:42 PM

quote:
Originally posted by guanako
have the sounds on msgr always been the same?
Depends on what you call "msgr".

Every MSN Messenger prior to version 5  (eventhough it wasn't called MSN Messenger in version 1, 2, etc) had the same sounds (but less of them of course) than what they use now in Windows Messenger.

Since MSN Messenger 5, the sounds changed to what they are today. However, gradually more sounds have been added since though.

RE: throw back to msgr history... by guanako on 01-24-2006 at 11:44 PM

i know, im just curious about the sounds, then i think i pretty much have heard them all, but dont u think it would be cool to have new ones for WLM?

RE: throw back to msgr history... by n0n3x1574n7 on 01-25-2006 at 12:02 AM

I think this is the old sound when someone said something on pre-5.0 versions. (attached)