Shoutbox

Paypal probems -what do I do!? - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Skype & Technology (/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+---- Forum: Tech Talk (/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+----- Thread: Paypal probems -what do I do!? (/showthread.php?tid=57655)

Paypal probems -what do I do!? by Gin on 03-30-2006 at 10:04 AM

I have been using Paypal for a few months now and at first it seemed a very good way or paying/receiving payment. However over the last few weeks I have encountered problems.

First off I had money refunded to a buyer whose item got lost in the post, despite having proof of postage, because paypal deemed my proof unsuficient. I cut my losses with this, but now I have found my account has been "limited" because suspicous activity was detected yesterday.

I have heard about accounts being "frozen" and people losing all the money in them because they can't proove they haven't been involved in anything, is this what has happened to mine?

The email I received told me to log on and go onto the "Resolution Center" to sort it out, but when I try to do that I can't log in. I'm asked to fill in some info to verify it's my account first and for some reason I put in my debit card number and it just tells me it's not a valid one.

What can I do? I can't even find an email address to email them and ask...

Has anybody had this happen to them? :(

Any replies appreciated. x

RE: Paypal probems -what do I do!? by Reaper on 03-30-2006 at 10:24 AM

i haven't had this sort of problem before, but if you want to contact PayPal, then go visit this link
https://www.paypal.com/uk/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_contact-general
You may have already done so, but go through the steps shown in the page, then ask your questions

RE: Paypal probems -what do I do!? by Gin on 03-30-2006 at 10:45 AM

Ok, I'll give it a try. Thanks! x

RE: Paypal probems -what do I do!? by Adeptus on 03-30-2006 at 05:41 PM

Hi,