Shoutbox

Detecting Block - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: Scripting (/forumdisplay.php?fid=39)
+----- Forum: Plug-Ins (/forumdisplay.php?fid=28)
+------ Thread: Detecting Block (/showthread.php?tid=59663)

Detecting Block by ag_varun on 05-23-2006 at 02:51 AM

hey
i am new to messenger plugins and was wondering if there is a way to detect whether someone has blocked you? any plugins for that?
thanks
ag_varun

RE: Detecting Block by Kafman on 05-23-2006 at 02:57 AM

Read this: http://shoutbox.menthix.net/showthread.php?tid=30637

RE: Detecting Block by Voldemort on 05-23-2006 at 02:57 AM

No, that is impossible, due to the protocol, unless you ask them :P.

RE: Detecting Block by NiteMare on 05-23-2006 at 03:16 AM

quote:
Originally posted by Nagini
unless you ask them
kinda hard to ask if your blocked:P
RE: Detecting Block by Felu on 05-23-2006 at 03:59 AM

This is possible. Go to Tools>Options>Privacy>See who has added you to his/her contact list>View. This will show all the people that have you and if they dont have you this means you are blocked :p.

I know that this takes time but is the only way out.:)

RE: Detecting Block by NiteMare on 05-23-2006 at 04:01 AM

quote:
Originally posted by -!Felu!-
This is possible. Go to Tools>Options>Privacy>See who has added you to his/her contact list>View. This will show all the people that have you and if they dont have you this means you are blocked :p.

wrong, this is nolonger true, if you are blocked, but still on there contact list, they will still be on that list, i've tryed it myself
RE: Detecting Block by haydos on 05-23-2006 at 04:06 AM

quote:
Originally posted by NiteMare
quote:
Originally posted by -!Felu!-

wrong, this is nolonger true, if you are blocked, but still on there contact list, they will still be on that list, i've tryed it myself