Shoutbox

Random PC crashes - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Skype & Technology (/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+---- Forum: Tech Talk (/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+----- Thread: Random PC crashes (/showthread.php?tid=64259)

Random PC crashes by Reaper on 07-30-2006 at 11:19 PM

In the past 3 days my PC decides to randomly stop responding. No devices work. The image on the monitor stays. I need to restart my PC to resolve it. I get no error messages or anything like that. I have scanned my PC with the anti stuff. I havn't changed anything in my computer hardware or software, so I don't know whats going on. Any ideas?

RE: Random PC crashes by YottabyteWizard on 07-31-2006 at 03:03 AM

CPU Heat sink or PSU heat sink with lot of dust?

RAM Memory is broken.

RE: Random PC crashes by Voldemort on 07-31-2006 at 03:30 AM

it sounds to me like overheating too, although im not an expert :p
buy a can of compressed air and spray your computer fans and heatsinks

RE: Random PC crashes by graky on 08-03-2006 at 01:02 PM

yeah, it might just be some dust "compressed air" will be ur best bet ... remember not to touch any of the components especicaly on the motherboard e.g CPU, PCI slots, chipsets etc etc..

RE: Random PC crashes by RaceProUK on 08-03-2006 at 01:57 PM

Where's the best place to get compressed air? I think my PC needs a blast or 15. And a hoover just doesn't work as well as you'd think.

RE: Random PC crashes by vaccination on 08-03-2006 at 05:04 PM

quote:
Originally posted by RaceProUK
Where's the best place to get compressed air? I think my PC needs a blast or 15. And a hoover just doesn't work as well as you'd think.

Tell me about it, was about as useful as me trying to suck it up with my mouth. :@

RE: Random PC crashes by Reaper on 08-03-2006 at 05:36 PM

I'll try the compressed air, if I can be bothered to buy some. :P