Shoutbox

Bad news for guitarists - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: General (/forumdisplay.php?fid=11)
+---- Forum: General Chit Chat (/forumdisplay.php?fid=14)
+----- Thread: Bad news for guitarists (/showthread.php?tid=65755)

Bad news for guitarists by aNILEator on 09-02-2006 at 11:02 PM

Well i'm a drummer but i feel sorry for you guys i've always loved guitar and watching people learn its great but now that the MPA have decided that Guitar Tabs are illegal copyright infringing stuff i think they've taken thigns a step too far

there's an editorial on neowin if you'd care to read http://www.neowin.net/index.php?act=view&id=34874

I hope it gets sorted out, i don't think music should have companies much more tahn a record label with producers etc and a supplier

I've never met one band member who gives a shit if you say you downloaded their songs, i think its great that i get to find out about new bands, i've discovered so many bands that i now own the albums too and have seen live many times (which i think really shows your support for them anyway, i'd love to actually see my fans and play for them rather than a statistic)  and in some cases made friends and hung out with the members, (electric eel shock for one ^_^)

I've had sooo much fun with friends and music tabs, learning how to play songs and jamming out that i really think musicians need to stand up against these companies and basically tell them that music is for everyone and should be spread and heard around loudly and freely, sorry to sound like a hippie but i just feel many great times for future generations will be lost now if they get their way

RE: Bad news for guitarists by MX-G on 09-02-2006 at 11:03 PM

blah, internet is very big :P, eMule 8-)

* MX-G runs xDD

RE: Bad news for guitarists by aNILEator on 09-02-2006 at 11:06 PM

stop running and fight...for your right....TO PAAAARRRRTTYYYYY :P