Shoutbox

[Request] Auto-text background in chat. - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: Scripting (/forumdisplay.php?fid=39)
+----- Thread: [Request] Auto-text background in chat. (/showthread.php?tid=67018)

[Request] Auto-text background in chat. by Slacker on 10-06-2006 at 09:37 AM

Hi,

Could anybody please make a script that auto adds: "[a=1]" to the start of everything said and "[/a]" to the end. I think it should be pretty simple, i've tried myself but I have very limited programming knowledge, so I have been unsucsefull. Could somebody please make this script, I would be very thankful.

Thanks in advance.


RE: [Request] Auto-text background in chat. by Sypher on 10-06-2006 at 01:15 PM

How could a script now when you've reached the end and want to stop typing? :)


RE: [Request] Auto-text background in chat. by MeEtc on 10-06-2006 at 01:17 PM

quote:
Originally posted by Sypher
How could a script now when you've reached the end and want to stop typing?
simple, it adds both on after the send button is pressed, and before it is actually sent
RE: [Request] Auto-text background in chat. by Jesus on 10-06-2006 at 01:26 PM

code:
function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd, Message)
{
if (Message.charAt(0) != "/") Message = "[a=1]" + Message + "[/a]";
return Message
}
DON'T use it with black text for obvious reasons ;)
RE: RE: [Request] Auto-text background in chat. by alexp2_ad on 10-06-2006 at 01:30 PM

quote:
Originally posted by Jesus
code:
function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd, Message)
{
    Message = "[a=1]" + Message + "[/a]";
    return Message;
}
DON'T use it with black text for obvious reasons ;)

Note, that will mess up all commands, sounds, etc.
RE: [Request] Auto-text background in chat. by Jesus on 10-06-2006 at 02:09 PM

quote:
Originally posted by alexp2_ad
quote:
Originally posted by Jesus
code:
function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd, Message)
{
if (Message.charAt(0) != "/") Message = "[a=1]" + Message + "[/a]";
return Message
}
DON'T use it with black text for obvious reasons ;)

Note, that will mess up all commands, sounds, etc.

you're right, corrected it now
RE: RE: [Request] Auto-text background in chat. by alexp2_ad on 10-06-2006 at 02:28 PM

quote:
Originally posted by Jesus
quote:
Originally posted by alexp2_ad
quote:
Originally posted by Jesus
code:
function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd, Message)
{
if (Message.charAt(0) != "/") Message = "[a=1]" + Message + "[/a]";
return Message
}
DON'T use it with black text for obvious reasons ;)

Note, that will mess up all commands, sounds, etc.

you're right, corrected it now

And that won't work for //, but that's not often a problem. :P
RE: [Request] Auto-text background in chat. by vikke on 10-06-2006 at 02:35 PM

code:
function OnEvent_ChatWndSendMessage(ChatWnd, Message)
{
    if (Message.charAt(0) == "/")
    {
        if(Message.charAt(1) == "/") {
            Message = "[a=1]" + Message + "[/a]";
        }
    }
    else {
        Message = "[a=1]" + Message + "[/a]";
    }
    return Message
}


That code would allow // also :)
RE: [Request] Auto-text background in chat. by markee on 10-07-2006 at 05:02 AM

You could have just used [Release] Gradient text v3.00 and just have only used the background parts.  This also means that anyone else who might use your computer won't have an automatic background as well as there being lots more features