Shoutbox

[?] Submenus - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: Scripting (/forumdisplay.php?fid=39)
+----- Thread: [?] Submenus (/showthread.php?tid=69074)

[?] Submenus by Spunky on 12-02-2006 at 04:35 PM

I want to add some submenus to one of my scripts, but I'm not quite sure how to do it. I'm pretty sure it's possible

Before I get pointed to the "Tips" thread, the .js file posted is a dead link so it doesn't really help


RE: [?] Submenus by Menthix on 12-02-2006 at 04:51 PM

See http://www.msgpluslive.net/scripts/view/143-Activ...-/-Games-Launcher/ . Alex did it in that script.


RE: [?] Submenus by Spunky on 12-02-2006 at 04:52 PM

Ok thanks :D I thought he used the main menu :p


RE: [?] Submenus by Eljay on 12-02-2006 at 04:54 PM

RTFM :P

code:
<ScriptMenu>
  <MenuEntry Id="foo">Normal menu entry</MenuEntry>
  <SubMenu Label="SubMenu name here">
    <MenuEntry Id="bar">SubMenu entry</MenuEntry>
  </SubMenu>
</ScriptMenu>

RE: [?] Submenus by J-Thread on 12-02-2006 at 11:10 PM

And in addition to this, keep in mind that you can nest submenu's as far as you want, ie:

code:
<ScriptMenu>
  <MenuEntry Id="foo">Normal menu entry</MenuEntry>
    <SubMenu Label="SubMenu name here">
      <SubMenu Label="SubMenu2">
        <SubMenu Label="SubMenu3">
          <SubMenu Label="SubMenu4">
            <SubMenu Label="SubMenu5">
              <MenuEntry Id="bar">SubMenu entry</MenuEntry>
            </SubMenu>
          </SubMenu>
        </SubMenu>
      </SubMenu>
  </SubMenu>
</ScriptMenu>


Is a valid menu ;-)