Shoutbox

Messenger Live! Crashes - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: WLM Plus! Bug Reports (/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+----- Thread: Messenger Live! Crashes (/showthread.php?tid=71250)

Messenger Live! Crashes by OlafCZ on 01-31-2007 at 08:21 PM

Hi all,
first I would like to thank for this cool extension. I have been using it for several months and I've found it very very useful. (Y) But yesterday, after IE 7 installation, Windows Messenger Live started crashing. Don't know why. I tried to uninstall WinMessgenger, as well as msgPlus! and A-Patch, I reinstalled them but the problem occur every time I install msgPlus!. :| Really don't know what's wrong. And I am not sure if IE 7 is behind it cuz my friends use IE 7 simultaneously with this package and they don't see any problems.

I looked at Event viewer and found some strange error reports. The problem is that I can't copy it since it is not in English and I am not sure if my translation would help you guys. ;) But I will try to.

Well, it says something like "It's impossible to find the description of the event (1000) in the source (Windows Live Messegner). The computer might not have registry information or the library files (DLL) with the reports needed to display the events from a remote computer. To get this description you can use the parameter /AUXSOURCE=flag. Another information can be found in Help. The parts of this event are following information: msnmsgr.exe; 8.1.178.0; 45b12d6a; riched20.dll; 5.40.11.2218; 41941afb; 0; 00001700."

I am using latest Windows Messenger Live, Win XP Home, latest msgPlus! (used 4.11 while the problem occured) and the latest A-Patch.