Shoutbox

[request] Auto Online - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: Scripting (/forumdisplay.php?fid=39)
+----- Thread: [request] Auto Online (/showthread.php?tid=73799)

[request] Auto Online by Nerwin on 04-21-2007 at 10:21 AM

is it possible to create a script that turns an "appear offline" status to "online", when a certain selected contact comes "online"?


RE: [request] Auto Online by hmaster on 04-21-2007 at 10:34 AM

Yes it is possible, I'll post it once I've done :).

Edit: - Not tested.

code:
var contactsEmail = "TheEmAil@hOtMail.com";
function OnEvent_ContactSignin(Email) {
     if(Email == contactsEmail && Messenger.MyStatus == 2) {
          Messenger.MyStatus = 3;
     }
}

RE: [request] Auto Online by Nerwin on 04-21-2007 at 11:01 AM

hermm.
sorry... but i dont really know what to do with those code...
is it possible to implement it into like a script for newbies like me. xD

thanks alot anyway


RE: [request] Auto Online by vaccination on 04-21-2007 at 01:51 PM

quote:
Originally posted by hmaster
var contactsEmail = "TheEmAil@hOtMail.com";
function OnEvent_ContactSignin(Email) {
     if(Email == contactsEmail && Messenger.MyStatus == 2) {
          Messenger.MyStatus = 3;
     }

Copy that code then go to Plus > Preferences > Scripts > Create New..

Give the script a name, and then paste the code above into the window appears(remove the code which is already in there.)  Then click 'Save All'

And you will see your script in the list of scripts installed =)

Note: - Change 'TheEmAil@hOtMail.com' to the email of the contact you want to appear online for when he or she comes online.

Hope this helps and is understandable :P
RE: [request] Auto Online by Nerwin on 04-21-2007 at 03:03 PM

yes yes, very understandable.

however it doesn't work..

i tested it by logging in with my other account, and my appeared offline one didn't come online when my other one did.

edit:

oops, actually it works!! just that the script was set on "stopped" for some reason.

thanks alot for the help.