Shoutbox

[Request] DPs, Original image file stealer - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+---- Forum: Scripting (/forumdisplay.php?fid=39)
+----- Thread: [Request] DPs, Original image file stealer (/showthread.php?tid=75254)

[Request] DPs, Original image file stealer by Picho on 06-11-2007 at 02:08 AM

Hey!

Im kinda new in all this scripting stuff.

Well, i was wondering, if its possible to create a script (or if it exists already) that steals (or download) your contact's DPs, but the real image file, i mean, the original file they used for the DP. Cause its pretty easy stealing that 100x100 image and there are lots of ways to do it. But it could be much more interesting if we could get the original file, because sometimes you want to see the image in the original size, etc.  And i dont think it could have any privacy problem, because they are already showing it to you, but in a small sample.

Well thats about it... dont know if its possible, but sounds interesting.

Thanks
See you!

RE: [Request] DPs, Original image file stealer by felipEx on 06-11-2007 at 02:09 AM

i like your idea, but it's not possible

RE: [Request] DPs, Original image file stealer by Picho on 06-11-2007 at 02:13 AM

Really?... Why not? is it a different file that msn creates for de DP than the original one?

RE: [Request] DPs, Original image file stealer by felipEx on 06-11-2007 at 02:21 AM

wlm reduces/resizes the images before sending, so you will have reduced images...

badly explain =/
* felipEx continues learning English

RE: RE: [Request] DPs, Original image file stealer by MattyRid on 06-11-2007 at 02:52 AM

quote:
Originally posted by Picho
is it a different file that msn creates for de DP than the original one?