Shoutbox

Download Manager - Printable Version

-Shoutbox (https://shoutbox.menthix.net)
+-- Forum: MsgHelp Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Forum: Skype & Technology (/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+---- Forum: Tech Talk (/forumdisplay.php?fid=17)
+----- Thread: Download Manager (/showthread.php?tid=75316)

Download Manager by WaqasTariq on 06-13-2007 at 09:25 AM

Hello

I have been using DAP v5 since the days of WIN98 (If i remember correctly) and now after shifting from XP to VISTA I installed the same old version of DAP v5 but I have found out that it is not compatable with vista, errors and does not integerate with IE... so what do you guys have to say about DAP v8+ premium (and free) and also are there any good (free) download managers available?

I have a dialup connection right now but will be moving to DSL in a week....

RE: Download Manager by TheGuruSupremacy on 06-13-2007 at 09:30 AM

On my opinion the best download manager is GETRIGHT,I have been using it for 5 years it's fantastic and i have never found any problem...Greetings

RE: Download Manager by Fredzz on 06-13-2007 at 10:06 AM

I alwys been using DAP til 3years ago. My new manager of choice is Flashget. It's free and very easy to use. Takes you one day to get used to it. Very nice. It's very and light resource usage. Give it a try. Just beware that it asks you if you WANT to install google toolbar or NOT.

RE: Download Manager by Volv on 06-13-2007 at 12:55 PM

I use GetRight as well, no complaints - does its job well.

RE: Download Manager by joemailey on 06-13-2007 at 12:57 PM

i use flashget intregrates with ie n then theres also add on for firefox pretty good :)

RE: Download Manager by linx05 on 06-13-2007 at 01:15 PM

www.orbitdownloader.com. All, the, way.

RE: Download Manager by Sunshine on 06-13-2007 at 01:18 PM

LeechGet